2007 TSX Keyless Entry

Search this Thread

Old 04-27-2010, 05:11 AM
7th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2007 TSX Keyless Entry

Sorry, total newb here..

I just purchased a CPO 2007 Acura TSX and was surprised to find that it didn't come with a keyless entry remote. My question is what are the steps I have to take to get this in my car? I don't really know how these remotes work.. Do I have to just buy one of the remotes or do I have to buy additional hardware as well that sends the signal from my car? There is a blinking led in my car and I don't know if that means I already have this, and just need a remote?

Thanks guys
Old 04-27-2010, 05:53 AM
it's a car-drive it

Received 262 Likes on 199 Posts
Originally Posted by antec0721
Sorry, total newb here..

I just purchased a CPO 2007 Acura TSX and was surprised to find that it didn't come with a keyless entry remote. My question is what are the steps I have to take to get this in my car? I don't really know how these remotes work.. Do I have to just buy one of the remotes or do I have to buy additional hardware as well that sends the signal from my car? There is a blinking led in my car and I don't know if that means I already have this, and just need a remote?

Thanks guys
you should have received 2 remotes, 2 keys and a valet key. Go back to the dealer and get them
Old 04-27-2010, 05:58 AM
7th Gear

I asked the dealer after I had purchased the car. I only received the two keys and valet key. He said that they did not have them.
Old 04-27-2010, 06:02 AM
7th Gear

I am actually looking at the Acura Certified Pre-owned checklist now and there is a checkbox that states "Minimum two master keys, one valey, and two remotes (if equipped with OEM remotes)" and this box was not checked off. Are there implications to this, since I purchased this CPO? I did notice that it said "IF equipped with OEM remotes".. so does this mean that they are not obligated to give me this?

Just want to know your thoughts.