Newbie '08 RDX tech

Old 11-12-2016, 12:55 AM
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Newbie '08 RDX tech

I'm an Acura newbie. I once had a love affair with Honda, & NOTHING has compared since. That was my '98 civic hatchback dx without a bell or whistle.

Currently I'm coming off of a Subaru outback impreza sport that was just a disappointment to drive.
It was totaled while parked. Good Riddance! My only concern was the inconvenience of having to buy a new used car.
In less than 24 hours, THAT problem was solved.

I found my RDX on a Subaru dealership lot of all places. I was actually there to see a RAV4.
-They didn't know much about the RDX, except to say it was turbo with an upgrade package that they couldn't explain, but it was supposed to be pretty nice.

It is silver & not all that spectacular looks wise, IMHO looks like most of the other silver SUV's.
BUT I knew was it was Honda at heart & I wanted to drive just it to see how it felt.
I had NO INTENTIONS OF ACTUALLY BUYING IT, just wanted to test drive to satisfy my curiosity.
I actually felt a little guilty about asking to test drive it, knowing I had no intentions of buying it, but of course I didn't say that!

After less than 5 minutes of driving her, I KNEW. I kept driving til I had to turn around.
They didn't know anything about the tech package, couldn't explain it.
I didn't care about any of those bells/whistles anyway, I just LOVED the feel of the ride.
So I bought it.
I was TOAST. I didn't leave myself much room for bargaining.
They didn't budge much on price, I got them down only a few hundred dollars. They threw in a full tank of gas, a free oil change & life time free inspections.
I also purchased extended 4 yr warranty that covers just about every system, & tire/wheel road hazard coverage & got some discounts on those also, but I think that's all smoke & mirrors.