Notices

Question and Answer Thread

 
Old 08-24-2009, 11:33 PM
  #241  
Registered Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Gnate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Age: 29
Posts: 8,351
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
Uh, CAI replace the stock filter and you put a cone filter on in place of the OEM one.
Gnate is offline  
Old 08-24-2009, 11:43 PM
  #242  
Registered Member
 
kmatthe2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Lenexa Kansas
Age: 28
Posts: 77
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
thanks
kmatthe2 is offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 12:05 AM
  #243  
Registered Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Gnate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Age: 29
Posts: 8,351
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts



I mean, i'm sure there's a way you could mod it so that you could use your stock filter. But in reality you are wasting money if you buy an AEM CAI, just buy an ebay one and slap a K&N filter on it, you wil spend about half as much, maybe even less!
Gnate is offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 10:08 AM
  #244  
Low and Slow
 
YtseJammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Age: 32
Posts: 484
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I know Comptech and a few other companies make intakes that look just like the stock setup for a sleeper look, but I don't think they make them for our car.
YtseJammer is offline  
Old 08-25-2009, 10:12 PM
  #245  
Registered Member
 
1StealthCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Age: 36
Posts: 42
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
ok, so I decided to do the OEM upgrade for my front brakes using the legend calipers and prelude Vtec rotors.

now my problem is, I ordered the Dual-piston calipers for a 1994 Acura legend GS 3.2L sedan. (I was told by many different sources that these were the calipers to buy.) Anyway, when I picked them up from the autoparts store I noticed the caliper mounting brackets say "28T" instead of "23T" and I was wondering if this is the right bracker/caliper or not?? and will it work or not??

any help from the all knowing "Guru's" of Acurazine would be greatly appreciated. I need new brakes urgently and am hoping to do them this weekend.
1StealthCL is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 01:35 AM
  #246  
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Toronto
Age: 33
Posts: 348
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Car got broken into... they stole my cupholder...

Searching says that 96-97 accord cupholders fit.

Can anybody confirm for suuuuure.... or maybe someone might have a cupholder for me...
gmsron is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 01:47 AM
  #247  
Registered Member
iTrader: (4)
 
Miiike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Age: 30
Posts: 404
Likes: 0
Received 19 Likes on 13 Posts
^ have a look on TAC (torontoaccords.com) forums, there's a few people parting out 5th gen accord interiors in GTA i believe, i'm sure you can get a cupholder off one of them
Miiike is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 09:20 AM
  #248  
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
97BlackAckCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ShitsBurgh
Age: 38
Posts: 89,148
Received 3,135 Likes on 2,205 Posts
who the hell breaks into a car to steal the cup holder?
97BlackAckCL is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 12:34 PM
  #249  
Registered Member
iTrader: (10)
 
Gnate's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Boston, Massachusetts
Age: 29
Posts: 8,351
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts
someone who really needs there morning on the run!
Gnate is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 01:09 PM
  #250  
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Toronto
Age: 33
Posts: 348
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I kept all my change there and would close the lid. I guess that's a more common place to put your change than I thought. So instead of taking the money out...they took my whole cupholder...

Stole my backpack that had only faulty ram that was to be RMA'd and a poker set. So it wasn't to bad.

My conclusion was it was a crackhead who broke into my car.
gmsron is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 02:24 PM
  #251  
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
97BlackAckCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ShitsBurgh
Age: 38
Posts: 89,148
Received 3,135 Likes on 2,205 Posts
Figured it was change, just an odd post to read
97BlackAckCL is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 02:25 PM
  #252  
Registered Member
 
Anhedonia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Madison, Nj || Woodbridge, CT
Age: 29
Posts: 3,185
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by 97BlackAckCL View Post
who the hell breaks into a car to steal the cup holder?
Originally Posted by gmsron View Post
I kept all my change there and would close the lid. I guess that's a more common place to put your change than I thought. So instead of taking the money out...they took my whole cupholder...

Stole my backpack that had only faulty ram that was to be RMA'd and a poker set. So it wasn't to bad.

My conclusion was it was a crackhead who broke into my car.
someone stole the A off of my grill while i was at work today, so now my thought is, what can i do to my grill to make it not look horrendous without the A? cut the fins, mold on some plastic and mesh it up?
Anhedonia is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 02:37 PM
  #253  
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
97BlackAckCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ShitsBurgh
Age: 38
Posts: 89,148
Received 3,135 Likes on 2,205 Posts
mesh = horrendous

you can get a new A from AAP for like $12
97BlackAckCL is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 07:30 PM
  #254  
Registered Member
 
Anhedonia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Madison, Nj || Woodbridge, CT
Age: 29
Posts: 3,185
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
i ended up FINDING another one in the stop and shop parking lot tonight lol. i was walking to the store and it was just chilling in the gutter, took it home, repainted it and slapped it back on. funny how it works that way
Anhedonia is offline  
Old 08-26-2009, 08:53 PM
  #255  
Registered Member
 
incredulous1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 0.
Posts: 2,191
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Anhedonia View Post
i ended up FINDING another one in the stop and shop parking lot tonight lol. i was walking to the store and it was just chilling in the gutter, took it home, repainted it and slapped it back on. funny how it works that way
it was yours
incredulous1 is offline  
Old 08-27-2009, 05:30 PM
  #256  
Registered Member
 
Anhedonia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Madison, Nj || Woodbridge, CT
Age: 29
Posts: 3,185
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Euro925 View Post
it was yours
i havent been to stop n shop for 2ish weeks before that, plus the one i found was silver.
Anhedonia is offline  
Old 08-29-2009, 08:57 PM
  #257  
Registered Member
 
salogCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 117
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
have an oem fog light wiring harness and oem switch. bulbs are good, i suspect a faulty relay. any ideas on how to test the relay, or is it the switch?

thanks
salogCL is offline  
Old 09-02-2009, 11:23 AM
  #258  
Registered Member
 
kmatthe2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Lenexa Kansas
Age: 28
Posts: 77
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
http://yhst-43541471360993.stores.ya...ex194c244.html

HELP
will this catback exhaust system entirely fit my 1998 3.0 CL??

Please don't refer me to the NOOB guide i've read it although it says it will fit for 94-97 2door, this item does not specify between 2dr/4dr models.
Also my other concern was that it is for a 4cylinder engine.
Will all of it fit with my 6cylinder engine 3.0 CL???

I have gotten different answers and I just want to be sure before I buy it that it will completely fit my car.

Thank you!
kmatthe2 is offline  
Old 09-02-2009, 04:34 PM
  #259  
Low and Slow
 
YtseJammer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Age: 32
Posts: 484
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Will someone give me $17k so I can buy RonDogs 2nd gen CL?
YtseJammer is offline  
Old 09-02-2009, 04:48 PM
  #260  
Da HoNu
 
hOnU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bay area
Age: 33
Posts: 894
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
anybody running NOKYA Hyper Yellow Lights in their Hi-Beams? something like this:
http://www.racinglab.com/nohyyeprohal3.html

just curious to see if anybody is and if anyone has pics of it? ohh and if i would need to get the wire harness? TIA
hOnU is offline  
Old 09-02-2009, 10:47 PM
  #261  
Registered Member
 
incredulous1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 0.
Posts: 2,191
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i got yellow HI's but theyre not nokyas. you dont need a wire harness. all i bought were some 15 dollar 9005 yellow bulbs off ebay and so i just put them in and it worked.
incredulous1 is offline  
Old 09-03-2009, 01:57 AM
  #262  
Da HoNu
 
hOnU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bay area
Age: 33
Posts: 894
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
^sweet thanks B! yea i just ordered some NOKYA's on ebay for like $17..so we'll see how they look..i'm going to need them driving up to my gf's house..lots of deer and fog..
hOnU is offline  
Old 09-03-2009, 08:21 AM
  #263  
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
97BlackAckCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ShitsBurgh
Age: 38
Posts: 89,148
Received 3,135 Likes on 2,205 Posts
Originally Posted by YtseJammer View Post
Will someone give me $17k so I can buy RonDogs 2nd gen CL?
97BlackAckCL is offline  
Old 09-03-2009, 01:18 PM
  #264  
Registered Member
 
f22vtec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: east windsor new jersey
Age: 30
Posts: 1,414
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
i have the nokyas i have alot of pics. would look better if your painted your housings black
f22vtec is offline  
Old 09-03-2009, 04:39 PM
  #265  
Da HoNu
 
hOnU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bay area
Age: 33
Posts: 894
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by f22vtec View Post
i have the nokyas i have alot of pics. would look better if your painted your housings black
thanks f22vtec! and yea my housings are black now
i actually have to adjust the HID's cuz the aim is too low
hOnU is offline  
Old 09-03-2009, 06:38 PM
  #266  
Registered Member
 
incredulous1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: 0.
Posts: 2,191
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by hOnU View Post
^sweet thanks B! yea i just ordered some NOKYA's on ebay for like $17..so we'll see how they look..i'm going to need them driving up to my gf's house..lots of deer and fog..
itll be perfect. yellow highs light up the road and everything else like none other.
incredulous1 is offline  
Old 09-03-2009, 07:55 PM
  #267  
Da HoNu
 
hOnU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bay area
Age: 33
Posts: 894
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Euro925 View Post
itll be perfect. yellow highs light up the road and everything else like none other.
sweet thanks! they should be here any day now..can't wait! especially so i don't hit any deer! or run over any skunks
hOnU is offline  
Old 09-04-2009, 04:51 PM
  #268  
CL in lawnmower status
 
mitch14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Age: 30
Posts: 2,600
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Chris or anyone else that can help
can you please post instruction/pictures on how to replace the OEM horns with Hella Supertones
they've been sitting in my room for months now, i'd just like more info on how to go about reaplcing them before i start taking stuff apart
hopefully want to tackle it this weekend
TIA
mitch14 is offline  
Old 09-06-2009, 09:50 PM
  #269  
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
97BlackAckCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ShitsBurgh
Age: 38
Posts: 89,148
Received 3,135 Likes on 2,205 Posts
I will try to throw something together for you Mitch
97BlackAckCL is offline  
Old 09-09-2009, 09:42 PM
  #270  
Registered Member
 
South Jersey CL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Age: 29
Posts: 2,549
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
has anyone been autocrossing in their CL? i'm going on sunday in winchester, VA...most of the guys im going with are in miatas or e36s. just wondering if anyones done it, preferably in a manual CL.
South Jersey CL is offline  
Old 09-09-2009, 10:09 PM
  #271  
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
97BlackAckCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ShitsBurgh
Age: 38
Posts: 89,148
Received 3,135 Likes on 2,205 Posts
Yeah, there was a few guys that used to auto-x on here, there were pics back in the day, there was a kid from cali that was real into it drives a fit now
97BlackAckCL is offline  
Old 09-14-2009, 02:57 PM
  #272  
Registered Member
 
South Jersey CL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Age: 29
Posts: 2,549
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
did anhedonia get banned again?
South Jersey CL is offline  
Old 09-14-2009, 03:24 PM
  #273  
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
97BlackAckCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ShitsBurgh
Age: 38
Posts: 89,148
Received 3,135 Likes on 2,205 Posts
Yes, he has been perma-banned from this site. He pissed off too many mega mods and admins, by being same old anhedonia, and never changed his ways of hijacking threads and posting garbage in them. 3 bans was his limit and the powers that be dealt with him from there. He was given more than enough warnings and chances by myself and others, but he just wouldn't change his ways. Most everyone that asked about him was far from surprised given his history.
97BlackAckCL is offline  
Old 09-14-2009, 07:09 PM
  #274  
Registered Member
 
South Jersey CL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Age: 29
Posts: 2,549
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
yeah im not surprised at all, figured he'd get permabanned sooner or later.
South Jersey CL is offline  
Old 09-24-2009, 03:10 PM
  #275  
Skuuuurrrrrt!
iTrader: (1)
 
GhettoNinja06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Antone, TX
Age: 29
Posts: 4,226
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
Originally Posted by South Jersey CL View Post
has anyone been autocrossing in their CL? i'm going on sunday in winchester, VA...most of the guys im going with are in miatas or e36s. just wondering if anyones done it, preferably in a manual CL.
I'm going autoxing as soon as I get a drop with new wheels and higher performence tires.
Take or have someone take a vid man!
GhettoNinja06 is offline  
Old 09-24-2009, 03:12 PM
  #276  
Skuuuurrrrrt!
iTrader: (1)
 
GhettoNinja06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: San Antone, TX
Age: 29
Posts: 4,226
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
Will slaming on the e-brake warp the rear rotors? It's been raining alot lately and have been having some fun.
GhettoNinja06 is offline  
Old 09-24-2009, 07:38 PM
  #277  
Registered Member
 
South Jersey CL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona
Age: 29
Posts: 2,549
Likes: 0
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Originally Posted by GhettoNinja06 View Post
I'm going autoxing as soon as I get a drop with new wheels and higher performence tires.
Take or have someone take a vid man!
yeah i want to take a vid, problem is i dont have a camera. i took it out to a mercedes benz club autox a couple weeks ago, and it was a lot of fun. the avg on the course was 42 and my best was 47.7 (it was my first time autox-ing too). i got a ride in someone's 65 shelby cobra 427...holy hell, my heart didnt beat the entire time. it was hella fast and balls ass loud. im gonna try to get a cheap camera mount and just borrow a camera next time i go out.

as far as your question goes, i think the ebrake is a completely separate rotor, so i dont think it'd warp the rear rotors. im just guessing though i could be wrong.
South Jersey CL is offline  
Old 09-24-2009, 07:45 PM
  #278  
Da HoNu
 
hOnU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bay area
Age: 33
Posts: 894
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
getting a Rear Upper Strut Bar for the CL.

my question is can i just unscrew the bolts and install the strut bar and screw it back on without having to put it on a lift or anything? tia
hOnU is offline  
Old 09-24-2009, 08:39 PM
  #279  
Senior Moderator
Regional Coordinator
(Mid-Atlantic)
Thread Starter
iTrader: (6)
 
97BlackAckCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ShitsBurgh
Age: 38
Posts: 89,148
Received 3,135 Likes on 2,205 Posts
Originally Posted by hOnU View Post
getting a Rear Upper Strut Bar for the CL.

my question is can i just unscrew the bolts and install the strut bar and screw it back on without having to put it on a lift or anything? tia
Yep, don't need to jack up anything
97BlackAckCL is offline  
Old 09-25-2009, 01:23 AM
  #280  
Da HoNu
 
hOnU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: bay area
Age: 33
Posts: 894
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
thanks chris!

yea i just remembered wen i installed the front i didn't jack nothing up just installed it..the hardest part is going to get back there!
hOnU is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Question and Answer Thread


Contact Us - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.