Dating & Relationships Love sucks. Now you can cry about it…

A Tough Situation...

Old 06-07-2004, 03:31 PM
Registered Abuser of VTEC

Received 115 Likes on 84 Posts
A Tough Situation...

The other day my dad told me that he would let me live at his house free of charge for an extra year after I graduate and get a real job, for the sole purpose of paying for a new car. This would be absolutely perfect, if it weren't for the fact that my boyfriend (who I'm very VERY tight with, like best buds), expected that we were going to live in our own place once I graduated. He's really adamant about this, and I asked him what the problem would be living with my parents (he'd be allowed to live there too). He figures that a new car isn't too important (even though he gets so excited whenever we look at them). I told him I'd for sure choose him over the machine, but that doesn't mean I don't want the car. I said I'd even give him the TL that I have now when I get a new one. I just think it's a little bit unfair to me that I'm going to be the one paying for the place since he's gonna still be in school for another 5 years or so after I graduate cause of med school. I think he should just suck it up and come live in my parents' basement with me. It's almost like a separate house it's so big down there. So whaddya guys and girls think?
Old 06-07-2004, 05:22 PM
Happy with my STi!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I must agree with you. If he really wants to be with you, there should be no problem from him staying at your parent's place. I mean, you are going to be the one paying and all so it is kinda unfair. Its just a year. Tell him to suck it up.
Old 06-07-2004, 05:31 PM