Question for Southbound

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2002, 01:29 PM
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question for Southbound

I'm curious about your Terminator Mod. My degree is in Biochemistry, so the EE stuff goes over my head rather quickly!!!

You suggested using this mod on ALL speakers home and car alike.

If you've answered my question in another post, I'm sorry and I'll try searching again.

Let me give you a quick breakdown of my home system and maybe you could let me know what "difference" I could expect by performing this mod to the speakers.

Receiver: Denon AVR-3802

Main speakers: Klipsch RF-3II
Center speaker: Klipsch RC-3II
Surround speakers: Klipsch RS-3II
Subwoofer: Klipsch KSW-15 (I can't do the mod to this one)

This may seem Off-topic but I think knowing this is important for car audio as well.

Again, I apologize if you've gone into this in great detail elsewhere. If you have, could you remember the approximate date and I'll do another search?

Thanks. Whether you like it or not, you're one of the "big boys" on this board!!
bozzchem
Old 11-27-2002, 02:00 PM
Racer

Southbound,

OK, somehow I found your post explaining the theory and applications behind your terminator mod.

Incredible.

I'm not much of an a$$ kisser but I have to admit that your knowledge of electronics is very impressive. If you need any biochem tips in return, let me know

Now, what I really need to do is work on my soldering techniques... I saw a post by someone who got flamed hard for his soldering technique. I felt for him. It looked like some I have done in the past.

I'm sure you could answer a question/fear I've always had about soldering...

OK, I know you always heat the component with the iron rather than using the iron to melt the solder to the component which would result in a "cold" soldered joint.