Line out converter

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2003, 09:14 PM
You want me to break it?

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Line out converter

I have never used a LOC before, so please bear with me. For those of you who have added amps using line out converters I was thinking about trying to wire my setup so that I could use the factory fade/balance functions (I have navi). I pulled out the bin, which one is the amp and anyone have colors of wires to each speaker? I was wondering if it is possible to patch a LOC in such a way as to preserve the left/right/front/rear control with an otherwise stock setup (like catch the speaker wires as soon as they leave the amp)?
Also, when I took apart one of my rear doors, I measured the distance from the sheet metal to the structural bar in the door as 3 inches, but most are saying that you need a .25 inch spacer to provide enough room for woofer excursion with a speaker that has a 2 inch depth - I cannot reconcile my observations with what y'all have found, any suggestions?
I'm prolly gonna put polk db's in the doors, sub in the trunk, lose the 6x9's, plus/minus components in front - thanks, sorry all I offer to this forum are questions --Brian
Old 09-27-2003, 10:12 PM
Advanced

Re: Line out converter

Originally posted by Gpump
Also, when I took apart one of my rear doors, I measured the distance from the sheet metal to the structural bar in the door as 3 inches, but most are saying that you need a .25 inch spacer to provide enough room for woofer excursion with a speaker that has a 2 inch depth - I cannot reconcile my observations with what y'all have found, any suggestions?