2014 Acura ILX 2.4L 6-speed Manual Modifications

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2017, 12:12 PM
1st Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2014 Acura ILX 2.4L 6-speed Manual Modifications

Hey everyone,

I am new to Acurazine and I have just purchased a 2014 Acura ILX 2.4L 6-speed premium package. I want to do some modifications and am wondering where I should start. I am thinking start with CAI then maybe downpipe. Also I want to have the car tuned but am unsure how to get this done any help would be appreciated. I live in Maryland so for the downpipe I think I have to get a catted one because if I have cat-less I won't pass emissions right? Also the car is black so I definitely want to tint the windows at some point. Lastly I wouldn't mind upgrading the suspension maybe start with a strut bar what do you guys think? Let me know what you guys think and what order I should do these things in. Any suggestions/help would be greatly appreciated. Also any other mods that increase horsepower I am open to so just let me know if you think I should add something else.

Thanks,

Justin
Old 09-22-2017, 01:45 PM
_

Received 3,097 Likes on 1,867 Posts
I would look @ https://acurazine.com/forums/acura-ilx-discussion-382/ for ideas
Old 09-22-2017, 02:57 PM

Received 5,880 Likes on 2,898 Posts
MODERATOR NOTE: Moved to model specific forum for better response.
Old 09-22-2017, 03:38 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 498 Likes on 249 Posts
do suspension. youre not gonna much more power out of that without boosting it. if you want faster trade it in for a faster car
The following users liked this post:
justnspace (09-26-2017)
Old 09-25-2017, 03:10 PM
Intermediate

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
I did bolt on mods with my old 6-speed ILX and I loved it. Granted it wasn't the fastest,but it was fun to drive after some basic mods.