2014 ILX 2.4 Mods Suggestions

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2017, 03:09 PM
Cruisin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
2014 ILX 2.4 Mods Suggestions

What's up everyone, I'm new to the forum and I'm new to owning an ILX.

A little backstory:
I recently bought a 2015 Civic Si less than 2 months ago. About a month after I took the Si off the lot, I was rear ended and my Si was totaled

just two two days ago, I got a decent deal on this 2014 ILX Premium 2.4L in PMM.

It doesnt have the OEM aero kit and is completely stock at the moment. But I wanted to work on some light mods, preferably for form over function.

I did a lot of research in the past day and just needed some clarification on things.

Questions:
Are the stock HID's upgradeable? I wanted to see if there are options to upgrading to brighter HIDs.

What brand would you recommend for an HID kit, for both low beam (if changeable) and fog lights? I'm sure I read it right but I assumed it follows the civics bulb sizes 9006 for low, and H11 for fogs.

how simple is it to convert to 16+ taillights? I know the outer edge tail lights are plug and play but I read somewhere that the trunk portion of the tail lights will need some wire modification.

Who are on coilovers? What brand would you recommend for a daily driver? I had a 94 integra sitting on Ground Control and the ride on that was meh, decent. It was tolerable.

Ive seen a few ILX's on this community and man, they're clean. It's a unique car to mod so thumbs up to those who held it down.

Future plans:
Coilovers
Fog light upgrade to HIDs (Morimotos are what I'm leaning towards)
AeroFlow side skirts
06 STI lip
HIC visors
5% tint in the rears and either 35 or 50 in the front
i-VTEC DOHC decal - maybe
HomeLink - maybe
OEM Aero Kit - Maybe

performance:
CAI - undecided
swaybars

Any feedback would be appreciated! Thanks!

Old 06-23-2017, 04:30 PM
Suzuka Master

Received 849 Likes on 679 Posts
Welcome.