10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm new

Hey guys,
So I'm new to all this and here are the specs:
2010 Acura TL FWD
Ext/Int: Diamond Pearl/Ebony
245/50/17 all around

I just want to get wider rims.. Maybe 19" or 20" but don't know what's best because I drive it daily.

I live in an area where there are hills and speed bumps. Winter time there's a lot of snow. So lowering the car may not be the best..
What do you guys think?
Thanks!!
Old 09-22-2014, 09:17 AM
Former Sponsor

Received 350 Likes on 287 Posts
Originally Posted by NTan58
Hey guys,
So I'm new to all this and here are the specs:
2010 Acura TL FWD
Ext/Int: Diamond Pearl/Ebony
245/50/17 all around

I just want to get wider rims.. Maybe 19" or 20" but don't know what's best because I drive it daily.

I live in an area where there are hills and speed bumps. Winter time there's a lot of snow. So lowering the car may not be the best..
What do you guys think?
Thanks!!

The bigger the wheel the tougher the fitment. Typically on these cars you can run a 8.5" wheel in the front and up to a 10" wheel in the rear without having to do too much modification. 20's will ride a little bit rougher than 19's due to thinner tires but IMO, they look better. They are big cars and deserve a bigger wheel. If you're concerned about snow in the winter, perhaps you should look at a coilover which will give you the ability to adjust your ride height (lower in the summer, raise in the winter).

For some ideas on wheels check out our thread on Avant Garde:

https://acurazine.com/forums/tires-w...wheels-918105/

Shoot me a PM for pricing and eta if you're interested. We also have coilovers in stock for your vehicle.
Old 09-27-2014, 12:59 PM
Team Owner

Received 6,470 Likes on 5,162 Posts
Welcome to AcuraZine.
Old 09-29-2014, 09:18 AM
rock the block

Received 143 Likes on 116 Posts