Check emission systems, check SH-AWD systems lights on after Takeda SRI installed

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2012, 05:05 AM
Intermediate

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Smile Check emission systems, check SH-AWD systems lights on after Takeda SRI installed

Hi guys,

After reading so much valuable information here from you guys for at least a year, I just started to do my first mod. So a couple friends and I earlier tonight install the takeda intake together. the process was rather straight forward as my friends are quite experienced (but I am a complete newb and they just installed an AEM intake for a s2000 right before mine). After the installation both cars went for a test drive for 15 mins and everything seem fine. (sounds great!!!!!my friend with the s2k actually amazed, he always "laugh" my car as a "family sedan", hah)

And then here comes the problem. I leave my car cool off as I went to eat ( an hour or so), the "check emission system" light and the "check sh-awd system" light went on as I restart the engine and they stayed on. Thanks for any help.

we did unplug the battery during the installation and we followed the instruction step by step. Anyone know what cause the problem and know how to fix it? I hope it's not a big problem and it just simply needs a reboot. I really wish I can find a quick easy solution here as many of you guys have installed it for a long time already.
Old 04-28-2012, 05:07 AM
Intermediate

Thanks for any helps btw.
Old 04-28-2012, 06:04 AM
Three Wheelin'

Received 244 Likes on 137 Posts
My GUESS would be a loose ground to frame connection. Best bet is to hook up a reader and pull the exact codes. Could be a vac line left loose, or hooked up wrong, sensor unplugged, etc.

And....that intake; it's not going do do much for you but make noise. Check out my sticky at the top of the performance section.
Old 04-28-2012, 06:55 AM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts