Which should i go for?

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2011, 01:21 AM
Back at it with the TL SH

Received 28 Likes on 24 Posts
Cool Which should i go for?

Ok here is the deal.
I went to the dealer to pick up a small part that i was replacing, when a saw the new 2012 TL in White. ohhh shinickies!! It was with the full body kit and the chrome wheels. I was moved.

I have a 2007 TL-S silver with black int but I still owe 8500.00 bucks for it. So the dealer tells me that if i give him my car he'll put me in a 2012 TL with the tech package. Not SH-AWD or the Advanced package just the TL with the Navi.

He gave me a monthly payment of 299.00.

What do you guys think? Am i being F@$!? or is this a good deal?

I have been wanting to either sell my car, trade it in for a 2011 or get into a lease.

Please help me choose i am new to the leasing biz.
Old 06-09-2011, 01:29 AM
Instructor

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
I need more info on the figures before I could say if it is a good deal. How many miles on your car? Is that $299 a 84 month purchase or a 60 month lease? Let us know some more #'s.
Old 06-09-2011, 01:35 AM
Racer

Received 23 Likes on 20 Posts
Originally Posted by Mr.Skytech
Ok here is the deal.
I went to the dealer to pick up a small part that i was replacing, when a saw the new 2012 TL in White. ohhh shinickies!! It was with the full body kit and the chrome wheels. I was moved.

I have a 2007 TL-S silver with black int but I still owe 8500.00 bucks for it. So the dealer tells me that if i give him my car he'll put me in a 2012 TL with the tech package. Not SH-AWD or the Advanced package just the TL with the Nav.

He gave me a monthly payment of 299.00.

What do you guys think? Am i being F@$!? or is this a good deal?

I have been wanting to either sell my car, trade it in for a 2011 or get into a lease.

Please help me choose i am new to the leasing biz.
I HONESTLY think you will REGRET not getting th SH-AWD version!
The following users liked this post: