Initial Impressions - Amature Review

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2009, 09:12 AM
no more boost in

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Initial Impressions - Amature Review

I have had the Acura for about a week now and I would like to share some of my experiences with the car. While no automotive journalist, I have some experience with cars - performance and otherwise. Wrenching and driving. This is my first Acura but not my first Honda. I chose this car over others for several reasons.

I should explain what I was looking for before going too much further. I was on the lookout for a single car to replace my weekend / hobby built track car and my DD grown up businessman car whose lease was up.

It had to be AWD and fun to drive, but serious enough for business use. While the new car will not see any track or AutoX time, I wanted a car that performs well. I also looked at Infiniti G37, BMW 335xi, VW R32, and Subaru Leggy Spec.b. Reliability, safety, decent resale value, a good purchase value, and financing incentives were also important factors.

Pics and information about said toy car for review context -

2005 320whp Subaru grocery getter
Engine
Blouch P&P EVO III 16g Turbo Thermo Coated
Cobb AP – street protuned
Cobb DP w/ high flow cat
Cobb Inconel UP
Cobb Turbo Heatshield
DeatschWerks 650cc Fuel Injectors
Walbro Fuel Pump 255Lph Kit
GPMoto silencer delete elbow
STi Air Filter
NGK Iridium Plugs - 1 step colder
OEM Exhaust Gaskets
Cusco Exhaust Hangers
Stromung no resonator Intermediate Pipe
JDM STi Genome axleback
Samco IC Hose Set
Samco Turbo Inlet
STi IC Splitter
Turbo XS TMIC
Transmission
Kartboy Short Shifter & Bushings
Suspension
Cobb Front + Back Sway Bars
Cusco Front + Rear strut braces
RCE front camber plates
Ohlins Fixed Perch Struts - Adjustable
Group N top hats rear
RCE black springs
Brakes
Wilwood 6 pot BBK front
Wilwood 4 pot BBK rear
SS brake lines
Wilwood Pads
Wilwood Fluid
Wheels & Tires
BBS RG-R 18x7.5 street
Goodyear F1 225/40/18