Climate Control - Driver Auto and Recirculate at the Same Time?

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2011, 07:28 PM
Advanced

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Climate Control - Driver Auto and Recirculate at the Same Time?

W recently bought a 2011 TL and noticed that with the climate control if you have driver auto on and then hit the recirculate button to turn recirculate on, driver auto turns off. If you then hit driver auto to turn it back on, the recirculate turns off. Does anyone know why this is, or better yet, how to get them both on at the same time.

With our Toyota 4Runners we could have auto and recirculate on at the same time. I must be missing something on the TL but I am new to Acura.
Old 03-11-2011, 07:44 PM
lji
Pro

Received 51 Likes on 43 Posts
Haven't tried this specifically on my TL, but there are differences between manufacturers and you may have found one of them. For me, once a destination was set in the nav, I wanted to see the "arrival time" that the Lexus IS showed, but alas no such setting in the TL. The TL shows hours/minutes left to reach destination. But, for what it's worth, Acura's nav is far superior to the one in the Lexus.
Old 03-11-2011, 07:50 PM
Advanced

So far, this one oddity I have discovered is shadowed by the numerous (more important) things I love about the TL over the 4Runner.

I just like the auto function since it maintains the selected temp. and just happened to notice after a couple days that when I hit recirculate b/c some bad air was getting in, auto turned of. Strangely enough, while turning on recirculate turns off auto on the drivers side, the auto for the passenger side remains on .
Old 03-11-2011, 07:54 PM
Mademoiselle Chanel!!

Received 43 Likes on 35 Posts
I'll have to revisit this in the car, I've been thrilled how it monitors the temp by the Suns positioning...sick.
Old 03-11-2011, 07:55 PM
Drifting

Received 566 Likes on 365 Posts