2007 TL-S, Coilover Suggestions/Alts

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2021, 06:54 PM
Pro

Received 22 Likes on 21 Posts
2007 TL-S, Coilover Suggestions/Alts

Fellas,

I've been running KW V1's for about 5 years and had the front driver side begin leaking on me during COVID and there's noise coming from the rear. The entire KW warranty process sucks balls so I'm thinking of replacing the entire set. The ride is quite good but honestly had nothing but issues with KW. I'll be keeping my car for quite some time and would like to run something that can last longer. I'm lowered about 1.5" running 18x9's all around.

Some folks suggested Tein Flex or BC. Some have suggested go with Koni Yellow and lowering springs as they will last much longer as the issues I've experienced with coils tend to be common. Wondering if there are any other good quality options.

Cheers!

Last edited by Hacura; 08-26-2021 at 06:56 PM.
Old 08-26-2021, 09:17 PM
-------Tim-------

Received 609 Likes on 513 Posts
How many miles on the KW’s?

How many miles do you put on it per year?

I’m happy with my Koni yellows and H&R sport springs. I’ve heard a lot of good reviews on both the Tein coil overs and the BC! BC being more saught after….

I also enjoy the Hop Nosh very much. 😋
Old 08-27-2021, 01:04 AM
Pro

I've got about 50k miles on them and run about 10k per year, less during COVID of course. Forgot to mention I don't track the car at all.

How long have you had the Koni's and how much of a drop are you running? I'm reading that coils tend to be more problematic after a certain number of miles regardless of mono or twin tube design.

Cheers on the IPA bud!
Old 08-27-2021, 08:36 AM
-------Tim-------