Flashing D I guess I need closure from you guys...

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2011, 01:49 PM
Advanced

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Flashing D I guess I need closure from you guys...

Ok my fello AcZiners this is my first time posting here greetings to all you guys, love this site and all it has to offer...
Heres my problem I just brought a 2004 acura TL about 2months ago, beautiful car and I love it ok heres where the plot thickins, about 2 days ago I was on a date I was in manual mode and in 1st and it shifted into 2nd and it just didnt feel right it felt like it misshifted shortly after my D light begins to flash... but the car is driving fine we got to where we were going I parked turned the car off and that was that. On the way back to her house car drove fine just like it always does no D light flashing shifted pretty smoothly.
Now today I was going to the post office car drove just like it normally does but on the way back home I felt a misshift (or what I think is a misshift) and the D light flashes again but the car drove normally no lost in power (but Im sure I am losing power). I think I know what this is hittin for Im gonna a remaned tranny... I was gonna take it to the dealer to get the 3x3 tranny procedure done this weekend but Im reading that if your fluid is already brown and smells burnt that your pretty much fucked... The car is outta warranty with 87k on the O. I guess Im just lookin for alil closer from you guys that my tranny is on its way out and I need to start saving for a rebuild... Im pretty much saddened by this because this is a beautiful car with a weak tranny why would honda do this?!?!?!?!?!?!
Old 06-07-2011, 02:08 PM
Advanced

Originally Posted by IcouldsleepnmyTL
Ok my fello AcZiners this is my first time posting here greetings to all you guys, love this site and all it has to offer...