Gingerbeard Johnny's 3G TL Build Thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2017, 01:06 PM
Advanced

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Hey guys.

I've been a member for a number of years and haven't taken the time to write up a build thread. I'm actively engaged on the 3G TL Facebook Group and enjoy seeing everyone's builds.I'm also an Admin for a local group Utah Acurazine. I've had the car for a while now and have done enough that it's probably time I wrote about my own car haha.

I purchased an 06 WDP TL about a year ago with 125,000 miles after having owned a 2G TL for several years. I'll post some pictures and insert a little bit of my build details. Comments welcome!
Day I brought her home. Completely Stock minus painted Patrick Stars and some Depot Tails.

I had some 18x8.5 Aspecs leftover from my 2G build so I painted and mounted them up.

Severely pitted and chipped bumper that needed to be swapped out asap. Sanded, buffed, and cleared headlights was much needed. Don't have a decent before photo

Local Import Spring Showoff Show with the Utah Acurazine Crew about a week after I bought it

Black Housing was the next order of business. Who doesn't love DIY's?!

Installed. New bumper painted and installed. Color is off and still bugs me to this day....

Gas Station Shot

Needed 'some' low and picked these up

Installed

Sometime between I've picked up OEM visors, painted Aspecs Satin Black, and straight piped my exhaust. Went w/ a rear/mid delete to 4 inch tips and kept the stock resonator. Considered swapping it out to a Dynamax, but haven't pulled the trigger to date haha. Finished the tips with Satin Black High Temp Engine Enamel. I've got a video clip somewhere, but we're all aware of what this setup sounds like.

Got my roof wrapped in gloss black vinyl from a buddy. Looks KILLER

Local Acura Meetup