RL cams, who's running them?

Search this Thread

Old 04-20-2015, 12:33 PM
Intermediate

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
RL cams, who's running them?

I have a 2006 NHBP Acura TL 6MT complete stock w/ just breather mods. J pipe, 3rd cat delete , quad Cat back system and CAI. I was looking for more aggressive cams that will be able to pass smog in California. I was actually about to pull the trigger until some one had told me RL cams would be no good for my motor and they won't be p&p. I don't see why? do I need j37 timing belt? belt tensioner? thanks for the help on advance!

Last edited by filthiestkid91; 04-20-2015 at 12:35 PM.
Old 04-20-2015, 01:56 PM
Confusing Name Guy

Received 299 Likes on 249 Posts
While I'm no expert, I've asked the same question and several experienced J-series builders on here all chimed in and said that the RL cams from the 05-08 RL should be P&P, just like the TLS cams - Both came from a J35A8, but the RL cams are suspected to be the better of the two with a more aggressive profile. MDX cams could also be a good option, I believe Robert (yungone) on here suggested those cams if the RL cams are too pricey.
The following users liked this post:
justnspace (04-20-2015)
Old 04-20-2015, 09:02 PM
J-series addict

Received 614 Likes on 464 Posts