Best J-pipe for 2007 tl-s

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2009, 12:37 PM
The obstacle is the path.

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Best J-pipe for 2007 tl-s

What would you guys recommend for the best j-pipes available for a 2007 Tl-s??

Just learned about them (yea im a noob), and in love with the fact that there bolt on so that it wont ruin my warranty

thanks
Old 12-06-2009, 02:48 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Everyone is going to say xlr8 but I am buying the rv6 one. Better price and comes with a test pipe.
Old 12-06-2009, 03:14 PM
Racer

id say altp is best as far as flow, i have rv-6 and it is good and richie takes care of his customers, but i dont think the power it gains are equal to the altp version
Old 12-06-2009, 03:40 PM
Chapter Leader (San Antonio)

Received 433 Likes on 319 Posts
XLR8 is the best due to exhaust scavenging.

ATLP V2 is drop friendly (more than 2") and 1-2 whp short of the XLR8.

RV6 is a good deal, but won't show as much gains. The price of it for the difference of the power gained is all up to you if it is worth it.

RV6 PCD and test/race pipe are the best, considering quality, price, and performance.
Old 12-06-2009, 05:20 PM

Smile

Originally Posted by TheChamp531

RV6 is a good deal, but won't show as much gains. The price of it for the difference of the power gained is all up to you if it is worth it.

RV6 PCD and test/race pipe are the best, considering quality, price, and performance.
Oh ok thanks alot. But i read from one of the vendors blogs that the xlr8 wont make much noise if you keep your entire exhaust stock. Which one would you recommend(loud noise wise) considering i cant change anything thats not bolt on on my exhaust because of my strict warranty?

Thanks again
Old 12-06-2009, 07:25 PM
Former Sponsor

Received 306 Likes on 193 Posts
none will make noise. What makes noise is the catback and precats.
Old 12-06-2009, 07:54 PM

Originally Posted by JordEZZZ