AcuraZine gurus, please help this poor soul with his build

Old 09-14-2016, 08:41 PM
Instructor

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
AcuraZine gurus, please help this poor soul with his build

Hello, this is my first time on an automotive forum and I wasnt quite sure where to put this thread, but according to the hundreds of pages I've looked through for information in regards to my build this seemed like the best spot.

Yes, I'm a noob and I'd be glad for any info or advice given. The problem right now though is in currently split between two builds:

1) stroked 3.2 to 3.5
-j32a2 block/head, 3.5 crank/rods (tbd), j32a2 pistons
-I've read that this combo actually yields 11.3:1 compression instead of the 10:1 people claim because of the stroke difference

OR

2) turbo stroked 3.2 to 3.5
Same motor as above, but with the 3.5 pistons instead of the cl-s piston for lower compression

I'm currently trying to just used stock parts as there really isn't a lot of aftermarket support for the j series engines yet.

The goal with option 1 is to put down 300-325whp. I know it's obtainable. There have been many threads documenting this.

The goal with option 2 is 400whp. If thisaznboy88 would like to chime in that'd be much appreciated as I've seen he recently build a 390whp turbo j series. And what luck? I got an hx35 sitting around too.

This is a daily driver so reliability comes first. Do I need this much power? Probably not, but it's nice to have when you want to let loose.

If Yung one, I love cars, Utah tsx, vit, Dom, Gerzand, or anyone else who knows quite a bit would like to contribute and steer me in a better direction that'd be much appreciated.

P.s. please don't hate me. This is going into a civic lol
The following users liked this post:
EvilVirus (09-15-2016)
Old 09-14-2016, 08:50 PM
Senior Moderator

Received 8,568 Likes on 6,621 Posts
Originally Posted by JwapDreams
P.s. please don't hate me. This is going into a civic lol

Old 09-14-2016, 08:56 PM
Instructor