AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community

AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community (https://acurazine.com/forums/)
-   3G TL Audio, Bluetooth, Electronics & Navigation (https://acurazine.com/forums/3g-tl-audio-bluetooth-electronics-navigation-94/)
-   -   Subwoofer Wiring Help! (https://acurazine.com/forums/3g-tl-audio-bluetooth-electronics-navigation-94/subwoofer-wiring-help-863471/)

AcUraTL125435 07-18-2012 08:39 PM

Subwoofer Wiring Help!

Before anything I would like to let everyone know that I am a complete newbie at audio wiring :tomato:

I have a 12 alpine type R sub and an alpine amp, MRD-M300 and I need help wiring it. I would like to keep everything stock, just add a sub and amp. Also I have read when doing this will the center channel (nav) speaker still work? Will my new amp replace the old one or can I just keep a separate one for the sub?Thanks :thumbsup:

djtsmith007 07-18-2012 09:25 PM

Originally Posted by AcUraTL125435 (Post 13912831)
Before anything I would like to let everyone know that I am a complete newbie at audio wiring :tomato:

I have a 12 alpine type R sub and an alpine amp, MRD-M300 and I need help wiring it. I would like to keep everything stock, just add a sub and amp. Also I have read when doing this will the center channel (nav) speaker still work? Will my new amp replace the old one or can I just keep a separate one for the sub?Thanks :thumbsup:

Search search search
Been done numerous times numerous different ways :toocool:

pohljm 07-18-2012 10:03 PM

disconnect OEM sub take those wires and add a LOC then connect to your amp. Run new power and ground to your amp. May need a signal wire to turn on amp if it doesnt automatically sense the input. If your amp takes speaker level inputs you could do away with the LOC.

but yes! search is your friend. use google search with acurazine in search, search engine on this site is useless.

JD TL-S 07-19-2012 11:04 AM

Originally Posted by pohljm (Post 13912980)