Oem sub removal or amplified?

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2009, 08:53 PM
Burning Brakes

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Oem sub removal or amplified?

Is it possible to make the shitty sub that comes with the car sound any better by amplifying it, or adding a capacitor?

Has anyone replaced it with a 8inch aftermarket sub?

all I know, is for a car with this price caliber, the sound system is shit, theirs a better system in my dads hyundai tucson!
Old 09-03-2009, 07:54 PM
allergic to wintertime

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I'm no expert but I wrestled with this question for a couple of years before finally deciding there was just probably no way that a sub in that location would sound good unless you built some type of enclosure around it. At least one person here has done that. Finally, about two weeks ago, I just broke down and gave up the back left corner of my trunk for one 10" sub in a custom built box and small amplifier, bypassing the stock sub altogether. I will say the result far exceeded my expectations. I am loving the sound, and I can still use virtually my entire trunk and can access my spare tire and passthrough, no problem.
Old 09-03-2009, 09:44 PM
Burning Brakes

good point..
Old 09-04-2009, 11:03 PM
Team Owner

Received 1,812 Likes on 1,283 Posts
Search the 999,999 other threads on this exact topic.
Old 09-05-2009, 12:18 AM
Burning Brakes

or you could provide a link because I have searched long and hard
Old 09-05-2009, 04:28 PM
Racer

Originally Posted by davewhodavedunn
Not to be an asshole, but how "long" and "hard" did you search??

I found these too in 9 seconds by searcing....

https://acurazine.com/forums/3g-tl-audio-bluetooth-electronics-navigation-94/can-i-replace-factory-sub-aftermarket-569775/

https://acurazine.com/forums/showthr...ce+factory+sub
Old 09-05-2009, 08:45 PM
Burning Brakes

I dont know how to use the seach option it just brings up EVERYTHING...not even the same topic...