iSimple and HON-SC1

Search this Thread

Old 08-06-2008, 07:15 AM
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
iSimple and HON-SC1

I have been using the HON-SC1 for a couple of months now with no problems at all. I decided to give the Peripheral iSimple a try so I got one from Best Buy. I installed it this morning and ran in to a problem and wanted to see if anyone has gotten this setup to work. This is in my 08 TL with navi. I installed the HON-SC1 by unplugging the XM at the radio itself and just leaving it unplugged. I did nothing to the XM tuner in the rear. I first tried to install the iSimple by plugging it in to the factory radio and then plugging the HON-SC1 in to the iSimple cable. The iPod works great this way. I switch back to Sirius however and I only get the weather station 184. I can not tune to any other Sirius stations. I tried to plug the HON-SC1 in to the factory radio and plug the iSimple in to the HON-SC1 and I get Sirius to work as normal and I can switch to iPod but I then get Sirius and iPod playing at the same time. So I assume the first hookup is correct but I can get no control of the Sirius tuner when hooking the iSimple up first then the HON-SC1 to the iSimple. Anyone using this combo successfully?
Old 08-06-2008, 08:57 AM
Suzuka Master

Received 1,092 Likes on 714 Posts
You have to leave the sirius connected for a few minutes, When you first connect it, you only get channel 184. It will re-inialize and your stations will be back. The fact that you get 184 is a good sign that you are connected!
Old 08-06-2008, 09:10 AM
Burning Brakes