fairly new to az and wanted to install aftermarket subs

Search this Thread

Old 04-06-2009, 08:36 AM
7th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
fairly new to az and wanted to install aftermarket subs

hey im fairly new to az, although i signed up in 08 i never really came on until the past month. i got a auto car starter into my 05 acura tl non navi and it has been giving me nothing but problems. it wont start when its cold out, and only will start on 2nd crank when the car has already been warmed up and drivin for some hours. its a pain in my butt so i decided since i dont kno of any good audio places near me, and dont want to go 2 bestbuy to get a system installed i figured i would try it myself. i also have a ford f150 and installed my own system with factory head unit. i have 1 Kicker Compvr CVR12, and 2 Kicker Comp VR CVR10, i was debating either to put the 1 12 in my car or the 2 10 in my car but am not sure. i also have a pioneer 750 amp to power them.

i dont kno all of the names of the wires and what everything is called so bare with my ignorance, i am very illiterate with car electronics. i have seen people do their systems and i have installed mine into my truck based on what ive seen people do. i ran a powerline(?) from my battery to my amp, a ground line from my amp to a grounded source which was a bracket for my seat, a line from my fuse box to my amp, my lines from my amp to my sub, and then a line that ran from my amp to the wires for my door speakers( on the end of the line there was a clamp thing that when clamped onto the speaker line, made a connection so that my sub would work insync with my speakers?) but anyways thats all i had to hook up and it works fine and was wondering if this would be acceptable for my car, once i disconnect my stock sub and amp. could anyone help me out with this?

-chris
Old 04-06-2009, 11:39 PM
7th Gear

can any1 help me out here?
Old 04-13-2009, 03:03 PM
Instructor