Bluetooth and RPM Feedback

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2009, 07:39 PM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Bluetooth and RPM Feedback

Recently I've been noticing that when the HFL volume is above 20, there is a high pitched (but not piercing) feedback that is based on the RPM's of the car. I told my dealership who recently replaced the HFL about the issue, and he said he would look into it. Came back and told me about a TSB for modifying the ground wire, said it's all taken care of. Didn't have my phone on me, so I had to wait to check it out. Not taken care of. Any thoughts? Has anyone had this issue?

I'm new to Acura and new to this dealership, and don't want to step on toes as I've already gotten brand new brembo's, new HFL, and labor on making my switchblade key all comp'd (long story)...
Old 08-25-2009, 08:56 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 495 Likes on 276 Posts
Stupid question but is do you hear it during a phone conersation or when the device is waiting for voice prompts?
Old 08-26-2009, 07:07 PM
Advanced

Originally Posted by PhilB81
Stupid question but is do you hear it during a phone conersation or when the device is waiting for voice prompts?

If it's helpful it's not stupid! I only hear it during phone calls.
Old 08-26-2009, 11:04 PM
Three Wheelin'

Mmm is your cellphone near your head unit? In my old car if I put my cell by the headunit it would buzz.