Adding Sub Woofer and Amp in my Acura TL (2007)

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2008, 08:26 AM
5th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Adding Sub Woofer and Amp in my Acura TL (2007)

Hi There,

I purchased a new Acura 2007 TL in June . I am new to the foums and it feels great to be a part of the family. After enjoying the car for 7 months now I am thinking of enhancing the sterio. I want to keep the factory system but the problem is with adding a Sub Woofer and an amp....

I read through the previous articles posted they say get a LOC and tap on the wires coonnecting to the factory sub and connect the Amp using the LOC........ My question is if we run the 12v directly from the battery using a 18 guage wire and fuse, will the amp be constantly getting the power? that means my car wont start by morning.

Is there a small 60 watt factory amp that powers the factory sub? and am i connecting the new amp and the Sub in parellel to that one?

I heard about noise cancellation problems when we fix an aftermarket amp and sub. will I face this issue if I follow this procedure?? What about blu- tooth ?

my friend is talking about some REM wire .. what is that????

will this work . if i mess something up in the car I will be fine !! i wil try to fix it but my wife is constantly stopping me from doing any alterations .. if I mess up my first project I am dead .. help me guys ..... I am a proud owner of an Acura TL just like you .......

Thanks in advance
Raj
Old 02-08-2008, 08:38 AM
steeez

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
i don't know too much about installing sound systems but i can answer some of your questions.. haha i see that you just posted this at 6am and i'm probably the only one up with you :p

Originally Posted by rajchinna
My question is if we run the 12v directly from the battery using a 18 guage wire and fuse, will the amp be constantly getting the power? that means my car wont start by morning.