Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Why No Auto Headlights?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2006, 06:24 AM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Why No Auto Headlights?

Well ..... i FINALLY picked up my TL yesterday and all I can say is . I am VERY happy with the car and the dealer so far based on my sales / delviery experience. The car is EXERYTHING I expected except for automatic headlights. Don't get me wrong - I'm not complaing but just questioning whey Acura would build a car that does everything but fart for you (although I haven't tried that voice command yet ) but not include automatic on headlights?

I've got a loooooong day of reading ahead of me. If I can get rhough the "summary note" package I'll be happy. FWIW, I am soooooo glad I went for the Navi - worth the extra $$4 IMHO.
Old 02-26-2006, 06:41 AM
Burning Brakes

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I've been asking that question since 2003. I even asked them that in a phone survey. Since this is my only complaint in 3 years things could be alot worse so I am used to it now. Even the GM I traded in had auto headlights for 10 yearfs. You would think that would embarrass Acura enough to just throw them in.
Old 02-26-2006, 06:53 AM
Instructor

I;m comin' from the same place as you are in regard to the GM comparison AND that being my only issue with the car . Good to hear that after 3 years it's still your only complaint - just reinstills the reason I moved to Acura .
Old 02-26-2006, 07:01 AM
Pro

Received 20 Likes on 10 Posts
just keep your headlights on all the time
Old 02-26-2006, 07:27 AM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
The question is..

Is it good to have your HID's come on/off suddenly without warming up? Dont you loose life by doing this?

My previous vehicle had this feature and really liked it but it didnt have HID.
Old 02-26-2006, 08:16 AM
Instructor