Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Very important question

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2009, 03:05 PM
Cruisin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Very important question

I am a soldier who is currently serving here in iraq. I left my Acura Tl in car storage and has been there for the last 9 months and i wont be back till this december. I am kind of worried about the car because it hasnt been started and has been just sitting there. What kind of problems would i might run into and i would appreciate it if you guys can tell me what all i have to change to have my car perform like it did before without any problems. THANK YOU
Old 08-31-2009, 04:07 PM
Team Owner

Received 1,137 Likes on 1,067 Posts
Thank You for your Service!

The TL wil be fine- just recharge the battery, throw a can of seafoam in the gas tank to deal with the naturally occuring moisture thats going to be in there- seafoam will make it so it wont hurt the engine as processed through.

Drive it and enjoy

Of course an oil change after sitting is mandatory as well- before starting it would be a good idea

We hope to see you back on the roads here soon- again thanks!
Old 08-31-2009, 04:11 PM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Indeed...thank you for your service!

Other then what 01tl said, tires will probably need some air, that should be about it.
Old 08-31-2009, 04:52 PM
Safety Car

Received 946 Likes on 650 Posts
Thanks man!!