Sponsored by:

TL Shopping

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2009, 09:55 AM
10th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
TL Shopping

Hey Guys,
I am brand new to the forum and I am currently shopping for a TL so please be gentle. I looked for a "Purchasing a used TL guide" but I was not able to find one. If there is please point me in the right direction, if not I have a few questions if you don't mind.
I graduated from college back in the winter and finally have a job in my field and it is time to replace my 1994 Accord. It has been the best car I have ever owned and even though I live in Michigan where everyone wants you to buy American I just can't find car company that I like or makes more sense to me than Honda/Acura. I have had a lot of time on my hands to look into multiple cars and after narrowing it down to Acura I drove a TSX and a TL and I have decided to go with a TL. I am looking to spend around $20k plus or minus a bit depending on the car. I would like a '06 or newer and I would like less than 50k miles if not 40k miles. I would prefer to buy CPO but I am not married to the idea.
Now I am ready to purchase but I have a few questions.

1. What is up with the price of the TL-s? At least in my area a comparable TL-s is almost cheeper than a comparable Navi model. Is there any reason for this? Significantly higher maintenance cost? Fuel costs? Reliability? Warranty claims? Ride comfort? I'll have to say the one thing I liked more about the TSX was it's sportier ride and with the price being about the same I would not mind a TL-s. Pleas shed some light on this for me.

2. What should I look for in a used TL? Are their any problem areas that I should be concerned about in addition to the CPO or at large with a private seller?

3. Anything else I should be aware of? Thanks.

Jason
Old 07-03-2009, 10:41 AM
Under construction

Received 96 Likes on 68 Posts