Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie Here With Some Questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2007, 09:31 AM
The Golden One

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Newbie Here With Some Questions

Hi everyone. I'm Ilya (Ukrainian born, raised in the US since I was 2), I'm 20, and I'm from Albany, NY.

As soon as the 2009 Acura TL hits the market, I will be getting myself into a White Diamond Pearl or Alabaster Silver Metallic 2008 TL Type-S (AT) with an Ebony interior (new from Northeast Acura in Latham, NY of course).

I currently drive a 1999 Nissan Maxima SE (just hit 50kmi on original motor/transmission) with a few power mods, although I am in the process of 'de-modding' to get the car ready for sale and so it will interest the slightly older population and not just the car enthusiast. Funny thing is, my headlights are projector retro-fits and guess what projector is in there. That's right, the Bi-Xenon TL projector . Link to CarDomain .

I only have a few things planned for the TL-S as I like the way it looks from the get go and don't think it needs a lot of mods to look any better. I will be doing the following:
  • Dealer installed Aero Kit
  • 18"x8.5" Axis Hiro Rims (Silver - NOT Chrome)
  • Goodyear Eagle F1 GS-D3 Summer Tires (235/40/18)
  • Nokian Winter Tires
  • Drop
  • 20% Tint
  • Debadge the rear and only leave the Acura logo
  • HID White LED bulbs in the interior/exterior from Velocity LED's (ebay). They are similar in color to 6000K HID's...white with a hint of blue. Red LED bulbs will be used in the rear side markers.
  • Get rid of the 4300k HID Bulbs (I think they are 4300k anyway...) and replace with 6000k.

With all that being said, I have a few questions for you TL experts.
  • When I do get my TL-S...is there ANY way to convert the red interior lighting to the TL blue? My favorite color is blue, that's why I ask. Do you think the dealer would be able to do this for me? It's probably not possible but if it was, it would be awesome.