Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New used TL

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2017, 10:50 PM
Instructor

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts
Hey all,,
I'm not new to forums in anyway shape or form. But I am new to this forum. I am new to Honda/Acura cars as every other car i have owned has been American. I had a BMW 330 xi which was a complete shit show. In the year of ownership with the car I had spent well over $3800 in repairs which is boarding on insanity. So sold the BMW and I bought a 2007 Acura TL with 100,000 miles. It is the Base tl. So far I've had the car for couple of months. I have been lurking here on the forums. Prior to buying the car I have been researching via the forum to see what everyone had to say. I have to say I absolutely love the car. It is not a BMW, but it is comfortably numb. It drives like a dream, it doesn't drink oil, and it is ungodly cheap to change oil in this car v.s my BMW. If done by myself was roughly $80. Dealership was roughly 140. Oh and one more plus, my car doesn't leak anything, where as my BMW did nothing but leak. I always said my BMW was the ultimate driving machine, with great Road manners an excellent feedback it was a true driving machine, it was also the ultimate leaking machine, and the ultimate break my wallet machine. Anyways, I do a lot of repairs on my own as I I am mechanically inclined. The tl currently has 107,000 Mls. It is what you would call the dealer Rich car and prior to me buying it all service were done at dealer. The tl has lived in Florida it's entire life. Here are the things that are irritating me, which I will fix. Well maybe not. Yes the dashboard is cracked as so many others have done and yes my Bluetooth module is not working. The only thing that was not done to the car at the dealer were the tires which are Michelin. Now for the things that need to get done. Timing belt including all of the gaskets and rollers associated with the timing, belt water pump and of course the timing belt tensioner along wit