Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New TL owner!

Search this Thread

Old 12-05-2017, 06:14 PM
9th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New TL owner!

I've recently purchased a 05 TL and have also recently joined this forum. I'm not an Acura noob per se as I've owned 3 Integras but I am a 3G TL noob.... I have lots of questions so I hope this gets read and hopefully some questions get answered or directed to the correct forum pages. I'm posting in 3G TL general I guess? I'll just list them anyways.

1) Is the passenger side upper motor mount breaking a common thing? Quick driveway job as some U-toob videos
have said.

2) Has anyone had problems with the VSA when lowering the car? Speaking of VSA and the side mirror controls, what was not installed on the right side of the controls? I have a VSA button, mirror controls and a blank rectangle.??

3) My under-hood insulation has a nice hole in it right above the valve cover. Yours too? Common thing? Cheap fix?

4) Cold air. Worth it? AEM V2 is the only way of course but.....

5) Exhaust. I guess I'm looking for more gains than noise. Reuse stock tips. I've seen things about J-pipes and what not but it's a lot of cash. Links? Recommendations?

6) Front tower strut bar. The stock one looks way big! Handles well enough for me. Ideas

7) Where is the stock subwoofer located?

8) I saw something about The Navi hack, why?

9) OEM shock assemblies that are better than stock but not $2000 like KW-1s...??

That's a good start I believe. If you can help great! If you can't thanks for reading. If you want to help even better. Is there a TL club meet-up/car show anywhere? Do you care? I don't too much just in wonderment.

It's a a great car as you all know and I'm happy be part of the "T-Leet" I live in Th SF Bay Area in California if that matters or helps
Old 12-05-2017, 09:06 PM
Slot Machine Lubricator

Received 406 Likes on 317 Posts
The general answer is yes, the the questions that are yes or no.