Sponsored by:

BESt and easiest way to clean My Night Hawk Black TL

Search this Thread

Old 04-24-2004, 04:30 PM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BESt and easiest way to clean My Night Hawk Black TL

HEy i got a month old Black TL night hawk
and i want to kno the steps and the best cheapest easiest way to clean it.
I am leaning to auto dry but people said its not good and its good. Also i kno i want to wax the car (never have done it before) but i dont kno which wax to get and how to apply it properly. I am a total newb at washing cars so i would really like it if you guys could help tell me what to do. Right now all this dust is coming on the back of my car and rain drop marks are still there.
Thanx for the help
V.V.
Old 04-24-2004, 04:50 PM
Advanced

Yo V.V.

I also have NBP and i think its the best color... it turns head like none other, but tough to up keep. smallest swirls or scratches show.

Always use a car wash solution. I use Meguiers stuff. I think that their line of products perform the best. The car is new, so you probably only have to use a detailer spray for the upkeep. if the water is beading anymore, you may want to put a good coat of carnuba wax on there to bring out the gloss and protect. Use a non abrasive cloth or pad. I don't like using sponges. I have a sheep skin pad that I use. Don't wash under direct sunlight, and ALWAYS dry off your car. I use the ABSORBER, which is a super absorbant type of cloth.. better than chamois.

The Meguiars Detailer myst is my best friend. I use it for everything, especially between wax jobs. If there is one place i think you should keep waxed all the time, its the front bumper. Rock chips are less likely and less visible when the front is waxed and smooth. Rocks will more likely glide off rather than bite the paint and chip it off.

Hope that helps.
Old 04-24-2004, 04:51 PM
Instructor

Originally Posted by DoubleV69
HEy i got a month old Black TL night hawk