Sponsored by:

Acura Service

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2009, 04:34 PM
Pz_
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Acura Service

I know you guys talk about this all the time, but I took my 07 in for the first time to a dealership for some work this week. Wow, it was like a night and day difference from other manufacturers. Everyone was polite, the mechanics were well trained and informed. I got a low miles 09 as a loaner. They even washed my car, dressed the wheels & tires, plus they detailed the inside.

I'm sure everyone here is used to that kind of treatment by now, but it's my first time so I just wanted to tell someone about it.
Old 10-21-2009, 04:45 PM
Chapter Leader (San Antonio)

Received 433 Likes on 319 Posts
Good to hear!

One thing you should make notice, make sure they cleaned the car right. A lot of dealerships use harsh chemicals, overused cloths, and terrible dying material to clean the exterior. Now that is not all dealerships, but most of them. Most of us on AZ won't allow the dealership to clean our cars.

I'm glad of your great experience, hopefully, more to come!
Old 10-21-2009, 04:52 PM
Racer

Unfortunately, this is not as widespread at Acura Dealerships as it is in Lexus Dealerships. If Acura would offer the same level of customer care as Lexus, they would be on to something.
Old 10-21-2009, 04:58 PM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Pz_
I know you guys talk about this all the time, but I took my 07 in for the first time to a dealership for some work this week. Wow, it was like a night and day difference from other manufacturers. Everyone was polite, the mechanics were well trained and informed. I got a low miles 09 as a loaner. They even washed my car, dressed the wheels & tires, plus they detailed the inside.

I'm sure everyone here is used to that kind of treatment by now, but it's my first time so I just wanted to tell someone about it.