Kman's CU2 <3 Build

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2015, 08:01 PM
Advanced

Received 30 Likes on 23 Posts
Kman's CU2 <3 Build

Hello everyone,

First and foremost, yes I am the same kmankd from other sites you may have visited. I am a full time electrician and weekend wrencher. Started off with buying an eg and basically restoring it and even got it bar'd. Moved on to a DB8 and it was short lived... Poor Eleanor (gone in 60 seconds). Anyhow, I told myself I wasn't going to build cars anymore due to the heartache of time, effort, sweat, and tears into my cars but... can't seem to get away from it!!! Especially with all that I am doing with my TSX. Felt the need to log my work and get help or help others in regards to builds. This will strictly be an all looks build with the exception to a few performance parts; meaning no motor upgrades, no intakes, etc. I will mostly focus on technology upgrades and the hardest thing on this build thread with be upgrading brakes in the future. With that said, HELLO ACURAZINE!
Old 04-08-2015, 08:10 PM
Pro

Received 165 Likes on 135 Posts
Welcome! Post pictures of your past builds ... And looking forward to see where the tsx leads you!
Old 04-08-2015, 09:12 PM
Advanced

Originally Posted by ulrblitzer
Welcome! Post pictures of your past builds ... And looking forward to see where the tsx leads you!
Thanks a lot! Here are a few pics of the toys. My favorite color is black. The wife loves white. So happens I wrecked the DB8 lol. No longer have the bikes due to kids. After the DB8, wife now drives a BLACK highlander... shouldn't have sent me to go car shopping lol. Anyhow, the civic is just in the garage... collecting dust as I slowly install power windows/locks and get it ready for sale.

First thing I did when I brought the car home was to give it a good wash and 4 step wax. As you can see from the lighting of the pics, it wasn't easy waxing it lol.

Old 04-08-2015, 11:26 PM
CU2-Fred

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts