Greddy E-Manage Blue and Ultimate?

Search this Thread

Old 11-27-2009 | 03:16 PM
Vancouver B.C.

Greddy E-Manage Blue and Ultimate?

I recently heard about these products and I am just very curious on how they work and if they can be effective. I have read alot of threads on 8thcivic and on the web regarding both the E-Manage blue and E-manage ultimate but being a novice I still cannot understand all of the automotive terminology.

I guess my questions are
1) Anyone know or have experience with this?
2) Reccomendations on using it for the TSX?
3) Is it safe enough to use on a leased car?

Greddy E-Manage Blue
http://www.aj-racing.com/shop/produc...cat=397&page=1

Greddy E-Manage Ultimate
http://www.aj-racing.com/shop/produc...cat=397&page=2

Thanks. If this thread helps me out enough, I am very very willing to be a Guinea Pig and buy this product.
Old 11-27-2009 | 03:20 PM
Vancouver B.C.

I've heard of some people just buying this product to improve fuel efficiency. On the other hand I read about a stock S2000 that gained 20whp just because he had a great tuner.

Part of me wants to avoid all of this ECU tuning stuff cause i am still very ignorant, but I've been learning so much about cars since I started modding that I feel that stepping into this territory will really teach me so much about cars and how they function.

Last edited by ttk5; 11-27-2009 at 03:24 PM.
Old 11-27-2009 | 04:08 PM
Burning Brakes

What piggyback ECU's do is connect inbetween the factory wiring harness and the factory ECU. The signals from the sensors come into the piggyback, the piggyback modifies those signals, and sends those signals into the factory ECU. This tricks the ECU and the ECU will automatically adjust to the modified signals. Heres a pictoral:

Stock Config: ----[ECU]------[Wiring Harness]------[Sensors]------[Engine]

Piggyback: ----[ECU]---[Piggyback]---[Wiring Harness]------[Sensors]------[Engine]