Possibly buying 2012 TSX Wagon - Looking for positives

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2011, 09:16 PM
Advanced

Received 19 Likes on 3 Posts
Possibly buying 2012 TSX Wagon - Looking for positives

Howdy! Newbie here, sorry this is so long, but this is a big decision and I'm looking for some help after spending about 4 hours here looking around.

We have been driving pretty much trouble-free Saabs (two 9-5's, a wagon with 130K miles and an Aero with 210K miles) for the past six or seven years and with the company in such dire straits I'm looking to defect to a decent, quality Euro-type car to replace our aging wagon/trip car.

My first choice was a CPO GLK350. Family loves them, ride and built are awesome, but space is just a bit tight, and the MPG's scare me (16/21), knowing $5 gas is probably going to happen during a 5-6 year ownership. They've been getting great reviews and seem to share the same trouble-free status of the new C-class. But, for a CPO with 35K miles on it, I can get a 2012 TSX wagon new. The safety factor of MB is going to be hard to beat though.

Looked at Subarus, but don't like the new styling, and the seats are terrible. Excellent seating is something we've been spoiled with on the Saabs and I will NOT go back to bad seats.

So we were pretty much sold on the GLK today, I even put down a deposit, but I had heard about the TSX wagon. Supposedly, we have a top-notch local Acura dealer if ratings are any indication, so I thought why not just stop by before we head off to work? Bad decision. It set our heads spinning.