Coilover close to stock ride?

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2010, 01:54 AM
Intermediate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Coilover close to stock ride?

Hello. I am a newbie and have done some searching.

What ride is the best for someone looking for a nice drop with some height adjustability. I want the ride to be as smooth as stock yet tight feeling (car hs 180k on the stock shocks and it feels like hell!)

I saw some options

eibach springs with koni shocks

Ground control springs with neuspeed shocks (I have GC springs on my M3 and knowing me, I will get some ridiculous spring rate and then make my acura undriveable with 700 lb springs or something stupid)

Then I saw these Function and Form Coilovers, type 1. Do they ride similiar to stock? THe price is SOO cheap, its nuts I would rather buy something with height adjustability if they are the same price as a spring and shock combo.

ALSO while I am there changing the suspension out. Anything on the control arm side that I should replace since I am already there?

I did the two front ball joints already. I want to know if there is something I shoudl be aware of.

If anyone has BMW E46 questions, I'm knowledgeable there, I promise! I hate being a noob on forums but I just can't read all the threads anymore

Thanks to anyone that helps!
Old 12-18-2010, 02:09 AM
Intermediate

Found this thread

https://acurazine.com/forums/showthr...t=wheel+spacer

So I have that covered. Curious how people "Space" oput the wheels, longer studs are necessary I take it.

Here is a pic of my M on the way to NJMP.

Old 12-18-2010, 10:35 AM
Rice Patrol

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
^looks nice.

def pick coils over springs. if you're into slamming haha. if you not. still pick them and don't slam.

I have springs/shocks (hr race/ koni yellow) only because I got a ridiculous deal on the HR race and then stumbled on koni yellow. otherwise I'd have bought FF1s
Old 12-18-2010, 11:36 AM
MechEng

Received 483 Likes on 400 Posts