Notices

Hairymonkey019 Progress Thread (SLOWWWW progress, but pic heavy)

 
Old 11-26-2011, 05:47 AM
  #1  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Hairymonkey019 Progress Thread (SLOWWWW progress, but pic heavy)

2002 TL-S received at 144k and now at 173k
I didn't take much pics around the beginning for the fact that there wasn't much done to her.
Car came with no mats :/ so I use Walt Mart ones.

LOTS OF TRIALs AND ERRORS

Car came with no Type S badge, and I took off the A C U R A badges myself after learning wat debadging was.
(I didn't know much about cars as I'd like, but after getting one for school I was a lot more interested in learning).


My dad said the engine was good even though it was dirty as hell.

So we gave her a SUPER WASH!

Changed oil
(we didn't change the oil on the street, only
did a quick look to find out where the oil filter was located)


Learned about JDM stuff and wanted yellow fogs, so I bought a set of yellow bulbs.

Did some experimenting and painted my chrome grill trimmings.
(Eeventually learned about plasti dip)
I thought it would be different and cool, but I didn't really like it in the end.


Got a tow hook just cuz I thought they were cool, And some Llumar
tint that I got done in LA. Money was so worth it.
At night I was so surprised I could see pretty damn clear.


Learned about the HD lip and figured $20=cheap lip


Also debadged the whole rear, painting my A and putting it back on....
I even put it on upside down as well thinking it was cool.


Removed my intake resonator, which is now cut open and sounds mean!!!
(I call it my poor mans/custom SRI)
for some reason it hums a lot louder on the passenger side when idle.


Rained heavy during this time as you can tell, and since my lens was broken, water got into my fog lamp housing and popped one of my bulbs! :/

Replaced my bulbs for the meantime with some super white ones and took off the HD lip

Ordered some Wheathertech visors! They help so much in the rain, and the extra tint helps with the sun!

Decided to do change the whole look and go for the INSPIRE conversion. First thing I did was buy me the rear H and went without a front badge for half a year. The people at AJ-racing told me 6-8 weeks, but eventually became 6 months.

Also started painting my trims white (color match cost too much, eventually will go there)

Did the Lexan lens mod +used some japanese lens painter. (1 can per lens for the super yellow tone)

Got some free stickers and put em on to see how they would look and took em 1 off because it was bothering me. Also got a homemade license plate relocator from the homie. My license plate sagged too low, and found out I could move it up, which I did. Also cleared my headlights, got the orange LEDs , LED for my rear license plate, and the Type S license plate frame which was all from Henry.

Got a OEM sunroof visor from a fellow Aziner, biggest reason why I got this was because I had a small gash on my weather strip so it made noises whenever I was on the freeway.

*I also did a shift boot mod, which I undid.
*Got Honda center caps
*Had the JDM new driver badge because my Japanese friend got it for me, which now rests in my glove box.
*Recently got me a 6x5 I <3 My Girlfriend sticker, which I REALLY like.
*My girlfriend also got me a Japanese License Plate for my birthday with our anniversary on it, which is awesome!
*Plastidipped B pillars and chrome trims on the side.
and this is how my car is now




Took me a long way to get here. Lots and lots of trial and ERROR, but it was all worth it because I learned what not to do!
Comments, questions, suggestions, and haters are all welcome!
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 11-26-2011, 06:14 AM
  #2  
Registered Member
iTrader: (3)
 
n1njai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: THE OC
Age: 32
Posts: 1,666
Received 70 Likes on 60 Posts
Hm......
n1njai is offline  
Old 11-26-2011, 08:46 AM
  #3  
Metal Swantoon
 
SwedishMickeyMouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: PA
Posts: 159
Received 18 Likes on 17 Posts
When i saw the tow hook i almost cried, but it looks awesome in the end
SwedishMickeyMouse is offline  
Old 11-26-2011, 01:41 PM
  #4  
Regional Coordinator (SoCal)
iTrader: (1)
 
xtremex626's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SoCal SGV 626
Age: 27
Posts: 2,462
Received 88 Likes on 81 Posts
yeah glad you learned thru trail and error. it's definitely going towards the right (clean) direction!
xtremex626 is offline  
Old 11-26-2011, 01:44 PM
  #5  
Regional Coordinator (SoCal)
iTrader: (1)
 
xtremex626's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SoCal SGV 626
Age: 27
Posts: 2,462
Received 88 Likes on 81 Posts
btw, if you ever need to have your headlights buffed and polished, let me know cause i remember yours was dirty! i just did a friend's 6th gen accord, which was dirty, filthy, and disgusting yellow.



oh yeah, if you're trying to go for that all-clear headlight look, i'd suggest either popping a chrome stealth bulb for the turn signals which basically is the same exact bulb as stock, but it's dipped chrome so that the amber/orange doesn't reflect in the housing giving off that ugly orange look. this bulb won't cause hyperblink.

or you can pop an LED in there, which is more brighter but you will need resistors if you dont like hyperblink.

Last edited by xtremex626; 11-26-2011 at 01:48 PM.
xtremex626 is offline  
Old 11-26-2011, 01:48 PM
  #6  
3 pedals in my 99 TL
iTrader: (4)
 
mugenspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Left Coast
Age: 30
Posts: 1,496
Received 178 Likes on 156 Posts
Nice progress keep it up
mugenspire is offline  
Old 11-26-2011, 03:09 PM
  #7  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Originally Posted by SwedishMickeyMouse View Post
When i saw the tow hook i almost cried, but it looks awesome in the end
Thanks man!
Originally Posted by xtremex626 View Post
yeah glad you learned thru trail and error. it's definitely going towards the right (clean) direction!
Thanks man!
Originally Posted by xtremex626 View Post
btw, if you ever need to have your headlights buffed and polished, let me know cause i remember yours was dirty! i just did a friend's 6th gen accord, which was dirty, filthy, and disgusting yellow.


oh yeah, if you're trying to go for that all-clear headlight look, i'd suggest either popping a chrome stealth bulb for the turn signals which basically is the same exact bulb as stock, but it's dipped chrome so that the amber/orange doesn't reflect in the housing giving off that ugly orange look. this bulb won't cause hyperblink.

or you can pop an LED in there, which is more brighter but you will need resistors if you dont like hyperblink.
LOL, yeah I fixed the haziness, but I havn't cleaned it in a while. Fail me.
I havn't taken the time out to look for a chrome bulb, but an LED would seem better except IDK wat a resistor is.... wait, I just looked it up and IDK how to put it on lol. Do I get any resistor???
Once I get the stuff I'll let you know and I'll stop by ur place again! haha

Originally Posted by freeaTLast View Post
Nice progress keep it up
Thanks man! Will do!
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 11-26-2011, 10:31 PM
  #8  
Registered Member
iTrader: (1)
 
kidduce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sacramento CA
Age: 34
Posts: 1,947
Received 111 Likes on 100 Posts
Hmm can't see pics on the iPad. Sounds like your learning the ropes. Keep the mods tasteful, I'm still learning alot my self.
kidduce is offline  
Old 11-26-2011, 11:00 PM
  #9  
kill you till you die
 
yeedatoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 34
Posts: 669
Received 45 Likes on 45 Posts
did you remove the window trim to plastidip it? I broke a clip as soon as I started so I figured I'd buy all new clips first..lol
yeedatoy is offline  
Old 11-27-2011, 01:28 AM
  #10  
Registered Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Tay119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: BG, IL / Chamabana
Age: 27
Posts: 619
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by yeedatoy View Post
did you remove the window trim to plastidip it? I broke a clip as soon as I started so I figured I'd buy all new clips first..lol
just thread jacked hardcore... but no, you just need a whole bunch of newspaper and painter's tape.

Tay119 is offline  
Old 11-27-2011, 11:03 AM
  #11  
MechEng
iTrader: (9)
 
03tLsNBP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 29
Posts: 5,911
Received 481 Likes on 398 Posts
Nice progress so far. Glad to see you're learning from mistakes. Reminds me of my own progress thread. It only gets better from here
03tLsNBP is offline  
Old 11-27-2011, 10:37 PM
  #12  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Originally Posted by kidduce View Post
Hmm can't see pics on the iPad. Sounds like your learning the ropes. Keep the mods tasteful, I'm still learning alot my self.
Will do homie, and I think we all are. That's why we're on here, also to give others advise.


Originally Posted by Tay119 View Post
just thread jacked hardcore... but no, you just need a whole bunch of newspaper and painter's tape.
Not much of a thread jack because all comments and questions are permitted here!
But yes, that's how I did it as well, but I did it two seperate times on each side with the doors opened, because my doors would rip off the top plastidipped chrome trims

Originally Posted by 03tLsNBP View Post
Nice progress so far. Glad to see you're learning from mistakes. Reminds me of my own progress thread. It only gets better from here
Haha thanks man.
Yeah, I went through your whole thread before :3
You did A LOT, like A LOT and then your car went uphill.
Doing this thread also reminded me of yours haha.
But thanks again man, this baby is getting better slowly.
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 11-27-2011, 10:45 PM
  #13  
Registered Member
 
KatabaticSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nova
Age: 27
Posts: 662
Received 48 Likes on 45 Posts
Nice job keep it up. Needs low.
KatabaticSaint is offline  
Old 11-27-2011, 11:34 PM
  #14  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Originally Posted by KatabaticSaint View Post
Nice job keep it up. Needs low.
Thanks, will do when I have the fund for it.
Right now, the convenience of being a tank is good.
Will drop when I can.
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-09-2012, 09:32 PM
  #15  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Look what came in today!
chrome amber bulbs for my turn signals, and HID kit for my low beams. 6000K





PROBLEM, was I supposed to buy some sort of wiring harness with my HID kit?
My ballasts crapped out on me, so I bought the "whole" kit from ddmtuning, but it doesnt look like it would work.
Seems like I need to buy a harness.
Can my fellow Aziners help me out here?

and if anyone knows exactly what else I'm supposed to get from ddmtuning , plz link me! I'm really bad with electrical issues.
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-10-2012, 12:27 AM
  #16  
Registered Member
iTrader: (9)
 
tOny3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Age: 25
Posts: 783
Received 114 Likes on 102 Posts
You're making great progress!

Heres the solution to your HID problem, you need this in order to hook up the bulbs!

http://www.theretrofitsource.com/pro...products_id=97
tOny3 is offline  
Old 02-10-2012, 01:44 AM
  #17  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Originally Posted by tOny3 View Post
You're making great progress!

Heres the solution to your HID problem, you need this in order to hook up the bulbs!

http://www.theretrofitsource.com/pro...products_id=97
would those work on d2R bulbs?
I ordered d2r's with the kit....
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-10-2012, 10:40 AM
  #18  
Registered Member
iTrader: (9)
 
tOny3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Age: 25
Posts: 783
Received 114 Likes on 102 Posts
Originally Posted by HairyMonkey019 View Post
would those work on d2R bulbs?
I ordered d2r's with the kit....
D2R and D2S are basically the same thing, yes they will fit. D2R has a coating on the bottom of the bulb i believe but D2S doesnt.
tOny3 is offline  
The following users liked this post:
HairyMonkey019 (02-10-2012)
Old 02-10-2012, 02:20 PM
  #19  
Regional Coordinator (SoCal)
iTrader: (1)
 
xtremex626's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: SoCal SGV 626
Age: 27
Posts: 2,462
Received 88 Likes on 81 Posts
Originally Posted by Honda-Tech

D2R = D2 bulb for Reflectors (like the IS300's or the Prius, notice the ceramic painted part of the bulb for light control)

D2S = D2 bulb for Shielded housings aka projectors (notice no paint)

D2C = D2 aftermarket bulb, C generally standing for colored (6000K and up) but it also means the base has notches to fit in both R or S housings.


D3 and D4 bulbs are Non mercury versions of D1's and D2's, it's said they'll need new ballasts to be used but people on hidplanet have said and shown pics of their D4's lit up on their Hella Gen 3 ballasts.

from Honda-Tech
xtremex626 is offline  
The following users liked this post:
HairyMonkey019 (02-10-2012)
Old 02-10-2012, 07:17 PM
  #20  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
fuckin awesome!
alright, thanks guys!
once i get that part, i'll post another small update
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-10-2012, 08:20 PM
  #21  
Registered Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Ruthlessem1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 81
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
You should sell me your grill
Ruthlessem1 is offline  
Old 02-11-2012, 01:31 AM
  #22  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
all up on my culo for this grill insert LOL
go aj-racing.com
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-15-2012, 01:05 AM
  #23  
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 17
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Nice progress. U should add a lip kit
03ABPTYPES is offline  
Old 02-15-2012, 03:41 AM
  #24  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Originally Posted by 03ABPTYPES View Post
Nice progress. U should add a lip kit
wish i could but i got no money, currently scoping out for jobs
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 01:02 AM
  #25  
Registered Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Ruthlessem1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 81
Likes: 0
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
LOLLL i don't wanna wait half a year
Ruthlessem1 is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 01:42 AM
  #26  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
neither did I, but it happened


My "custom SRI"

Pretty much the stock airbox but cut open significantly. As you can tell my filter isn't really dirty, and for a daily driver (literally DAILY DRIVEN) it isn't all that bad. The filter pretty much looks the same since I got it.

I got a lot of plusses like better MPG on the freeway (around 24 mpg), and a loud HUM sound at idle and nice roar at WOT. At 2.5k RPM and up you hear a nice throaty sound, and when Vtec kicks in, its rlly loud.

For some reason you hear a louder HUM on the passenger side, IDK why.


HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 07:16 AM
  #27  
country livin...
 
ndub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Lexington, KY
Age: 45
Posts: 281
Likes: 0
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
I can live with the Nippon License Plate, but I cannot deal with stickers. On cars as nice as ours. Stickers. #slowclap
ndub is offline  
Old 02-16-2012, 07:09 PM
  #28  
Registered Member
iTrader: (8)
 
AznWay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: GA
Age: 40
Posts: 1,512
Received 73 Likes on 67 Posts
keep up the good work.... the more you do yourself the more you will enjoy ur ride
AznWay is offline  
The following users liked this post:
HairyMonkey019 (02-17-2012)
Old 02-16-2012, 08:05 PM
  #29  
Registered Member
 
koukii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: 626
Posts: 53
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by HairyMonkey019 View Post
neither did I, but it happened


My "custom SRI"

Pretty much the stock airbox but cut open significantly. As you can tell my filter isn't really dirty, and for a daily driver (literally DAILY DRIVEN) it isn't all that bad. The filter pretty much looks the same since I got it.

I got a lot of plusses like better MPG on the freeway (around 24 mpg), and a loud HUM sound at idle and nice roar at WOT. At 2.5k RPM and up you hear a nice throaty sound, and when Vtec kicks in, its rlly loud.

For some reason you hear a louder HUM on the passenger side, IDK why.
That's a pretty good idea, I like it. Mind if I try it out on my car?
koukii is offline  
The following users liked this post:
HairyMonkey019 (02-17-2012)
Old 02-17-2012, 05:58 PM
  #30  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Originally Posted by koukii View Post
That's a pretty good idea, I like it. Mind if I try it out on my car?
Go for it, I can't stop you lol.
Just remember, once you do it, there's no going back unless you buy a new air box (which usually pops up in the BM once in a while)
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-22-2012, 10:49 PM
  #31  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Uhhhh, wtf?

Ok, here you see the OEM harness connection and the ballast connection.
Obviously, they are completely different.

Is there some sort of adapter that would connect that harness to the DDM Ballast?


Here you see pretty much everything I have
(From left to right)
*OEM ballast for 99-01 TL, the Ballast>engine harness connection is right, but not the ballast>(bulb/amp?)
*DDM Ballast w/ Amp>D2S Ballast Adapter
*OEM Ignitors, Doesn't connect to anything in the picture properly.


This an up close shot of the 99-01 Ballast connectors
Left connector is supposed to lead to the bulbs, the right one attaches to engine harness properly.


Comparison of both ignitors, the OEM one has a bump on the back to hook up to the "clamp",
would the one on the left not hook up right to the housing?


Here is the 99-01 OEM ballast and 02-03 ignitor.
Am I able to solder 2/3 cables from the ignitor to the cables of the ballast?


I really thought this would be simple, but this has been a whole mess.
I need solutions, the easier the better.
Plz help a fellow Aziner!
THANKS!
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 10:24 AM
  #32  
Flagship Aspec
 
tc5280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: threeohthree
Posts: 764
Received 45 Likes on 38 Posts
You need the connector on the left for the aftermarket ballast and you should just splice in the harness that came with the kit, cut off the stock one and everything will connect no problem. The only thing required to switch ballasts is splicing the power, everything else is plug-n-play with the amp connectors.
tc5280 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 10:53 AM
  #33  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
Originally Posted by tc5280 View Post
You need the connector on the left for the aftermarket ballast and you should just splice in the harness that came with the kit, cut off the stock one and everything will connect no problem. The only thing required to switch ballasts is splicing the power, everything else is plug-n-play with the amp connectors.

If I did something like this that would mean Soldering the cut wires to the two prongs, which seems sort of logical , but I'm not an electrician.
Cept I gotta find out which is positive, and which is negative.
Just trying to figure this out So I won't break anything.


I didn't get a harness with the kit.....
http://www.ddmtuning.com/Products/HI...Wiring-Harness
I'm guessing I need this, or can I make this work with what I have already?
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 11:37 AM
  #34  
Flagship Aspec
 
tc5280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: threeohthree
Posts: 764
Received 45 Likes on 38 Posts
where the light colored arrows are there should be a cable that came in the kit, I have ordered some from ddm and they have always come with them. Plug that in to the ballast, then cut the other end off and splice that into the wiring in the car. There is no need to cut anything where the red arrorws are. The connector that plugs into the car's harness above the arrows, that's what you want to cut out of the car and splice with the wires coming out of the ballast.
tc5280 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 11:52 AM
  #35  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
..... the only thing that came with my kit was the ballast and the bulbs ....



Was I supposed to order the harness as well???
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 11:57 AM
  #36  
Flagship Aspec
 
tc5280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: threeohthree
Posts: 764
Received 45 Likes on 38 Posts
they left something out then, I have ordered from hidxtra, ddm, cheap ebay and rts. They have all come with a wire that plugs directly to the ballast with amp connectors on the other end.
tc5280 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 12:14 PM
  #37  
Flagship Aspec
 
tc5280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: threeohthree
Posts: 764
Received 45 Likes on 38 Posts
I just looked at their picture, that wire is tied up with the bulb wiring. It's obviously the one with the fatter end.
tc5280 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 12:17 PM
  #38  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
isn't that the HID harness which is $15???
seems like it is, but should I get it there or elsewhere?
*I also contacted them via customer service about missing parts
HairyMonkey019 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 12:30 PM
  #39  
Flagship Aspec
 
tc5280's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: threeohthree
Posts: 764
Received 45 Likes on 38 Posts
the larger connector up near the bulb is what plugs into the ballast. I can't imagine anyone selling a kit with out the ballast power wire.

tc5280 is offline  
Old 02-23-2012, 03:19 PM
  #40  
Registered Member
Thread Starter
iTrader: (7)
 
HairyMonkey019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: !909!
Age: 26
Posts: 2,173
Received 218 Likes on 190 Posts
https://acurazine.com/forums/second-generation-tl-1999-2003-98/incomplete-hid-kit-received-ddm-808712/#post12738925 post
#8 seems really helpful.

http://www.ddmtuning.com/Products/H1...-Adaptor-Cable
Looks like I need this.

They sent me an email saying they'll send D2S adapters, but I'm asking if they could just send me the H1H7 to 9006 Adapters.

Anyways, aside from all the HID hassle I'm going through, I will post pictures soon with my chrome amber bulbs in.
HairyMonkey019 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Hairymonkey019 Progress Thread (SLOWWWW progress, but pic heavy)


Contact Us - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.