TL-PROJECTOR-Retro - Progress Pics

Search this Thread

Old 06-22-2007, 05:02 AM
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
TL-PROJECTOR-Retro - Progress Pics

Soo - I saw JNC and a few others - Its my turn. Never done anything like this but I think it will be sweet in the end. I am an artist - I can do it!
So these are merely pics to check out - its no DIY as of yet, but I will make it so, and possibly in PDF format to maybe distribute, and or take orders for, As I am finding this to be quite fun and might be willing to take a stab at the sales of the mod.

The basics:
2005 TSX low bean projectors
Stock 99-01 TL headlights
A pinch of love for my car
and of dash of Get'r Done!

There is plans to do a little blackout work and to utilize the inner HID sheild (clear platic thing) --- This might be a super clean looking job, and Im STOKED!

Will post more as I go: patience....

Old 06-22-2007, 09:32 AM
JnC
Former Sponsor

Received 351 Likes on 227 Posts
Looking good so far
Old 06-23-2007, 12:44 AM
Volks FTW!!!

look very good so far. keep us updated on this.
Old 06-23-2007, 01:29 AM
Three Wheelin'

Received 76 Likes on 69 Posts
Cool your doing what i was thinking about doing. Now I can just seat back an wait on your retrofit projector
Old 06-23-2007, 02:00 AM
Safety Car

Received 219 Likes on 168 Posts
Awesome! keep up the great work. Would love to have these on my ride someday...
Old 06-24-2007, 10:58 PM
Instructor

MORE Progress!!!

So heres another set of pics to check out...

Im feeling pretty darn good thus far - all the "construction" for the most part is finished. I still need to do some black out and am awaiting my damn bulbs so I can test fire em up and see how my adjustments will function for me. I think its gonna go smoothly but we'll see when I get them plugged in.