AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community

AcuraZine - Acura Enthusiast Community (https://acurazine.com/forums/)
-   2G TL Performance Parts & Modifications (https://acurazine.com/forums/2g-tl-performance-parts-modifications-116/)
-   -   Exhaust (https://acurazine.com/forums/2g-tl-performance-parts-modifications-116/exhaust-977881/)

Flan 03-12-2019 12:52 AM

Exhaust

Hello AZine, i am new around here and have been all over this forum for the past month or so researching all that i can for my 2g tl type s. This is my second car and i am in love with it so far, i got it at the beginning of the summer last year and she has been nothing but nice to me. I have been thinking about doing some exhaust work to get a more aggressive sound. I am new to all of this so and i am absorbing so much new information everyday so this is all still a learning process for me. One of my buddies suggested a resonator and muffler delete, while another friend said that was ricey and suggested just a muffler delete. Im leaning more towards a muffler delete for starters and see where it goes from there but i recently saw a video of someone with the ATLP exhaust system and it sounded amazing. Im just looking for any insight on anything really, i am just trying to get as much information and as many opinions as i can to compare and ultimately make a decision. Ive thought about purchasing just a muffler and getting that welded on but then the question of which one is going to give me the sound i want stands. I am also not trying to spend ~$900-$1000 on a whole system. So yeah, any custom set ups, any "ghetto" set ups, anything is appreciated.

My car is all stock besides the delightful finding of DC Sports headers and a few cosmetic mods, overall very clean.

https://cimg6.ibsrv.net/gimg/acurazi...55d98dc52c.jpg
https://cimg7.ibsrv.net/gimg/acurazi...29226513a4.jpg
https://cimg8.ibsrv.net/gimg/acurazi...e41e5258a8.jpg

justnspace 03-12-2019 08:42 AM

you're on the right track.