Waxing Suggestions please

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2004, 12:42 PM
Fallen

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Waxing Suggestions please

Hi, Im a new driver and TL is my first car...

I bought it around a year ago, i never waxed since the time I got it..

I know it is real bad to the car but... Since i am a new driver, i fear things that im not used to.

Based on the observations ive done in Acura-Tl forum, Im about to purchase Meguire's NXT Wax.
But I cannot find one in near store (Canadian Tire) All i could find was some kind of paist (Meguire's Gold Class) ,Meguire's Gold Class spray Wax.. and Meguire's colour-watever wax.. I could find maguire car-wash to waxing package which offers you a carwash, Polishing, ???, waxing..

And Since I didn wax my car over a year, after washing, all kinds of dirt sticks on my car im a minute... So If I want to wax, What should I do? Should I ignore all the dusts sticking on the paint coat and wax?

Please, Any suggestion or advice will be more than appretiated!

Thank you.
Old 05-01-2004, 12:46 PM
Type II Coupe

Meguires isn't a bad product to go with... Try finding NXT online... AND Check out the FAQ on A-TL cause theres already a thread on "wax" *not really wax, it polymer... *I think I spelled it right...
Old 05-01-2004, 12:53 PM
Fallen

Thank you i tried search on wax and all kinds of thread was there (Which doesn make any connection to the tipic!)

Thank you again

Ill try that keyword
Old 05-01-2004, 12:53 PM
Fallen

Thank you i tried search on wax and all kinds of thread was there (Which doesn make any connection to the tipic!)

Thank you again

Ill try that keyword
Old 05-01-2004, 03:38 PM
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
If you've never waxed your car then I suggest shelling out some extra cash and buying either the Mothers 3-step Wax or Meguiars 3-step Wax. Both of these have a pre-wax cleaner, sealer+glaze, and carnauba wax. Good luck..
Old 05-01-2004, 03:49 PM
Burning Brakes