Thinking of lowering the car, have a couple questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2003, 03:36 PM
Three Wheelin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Thinking of lowering the car, have a couple questions

Hey guys. Firstly, I'm wondering what you guys suggest I do to lower my car. I'm a typical fast driver, love the car to handle well, but I'm not one of those guys that wants to have to completely go 1 km/h over speed bumps/humps. And on occassion, my dad will drive it, and probably won't be as careful as I would be when I drive it.

1) Keep in mind that I have the skirt package all around (Came with the A-Spec)
2) I'm looking for a nice even drop, probably 2-3 fingers all around

3) If any of you live in a "traffic calmed neighbourhood" you know what I mean when I say Speed Humps. If any of you have springs and have gone over these speed humps before, what's the maximum speed you can safely go over them without wrecking your skirt package??? I know that right now I can go no more then 40-42 km/h over them without hitting.
BTW I'm referring to the speed humps that have interlocking on the top part of it, to make the hump more bumpy, forcing people to really slow down.

4) Do I need to almost come to a full stop when going over speed bumps?

5) I live here in Toronto, where the roads aren't so bad. At times, there are roads that I take which have a couple bumps here and there, should I be worried??? How about the ride on the highway?

6) Do the springs make the ride a lot firmer??? I find that the TL-S already has somewhat of a stiff ride on the highway.

If I have anymore questions, I will let you guys know...Thanks a million.
Old 10-07-2003, 04:36 PM
9th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts