Navi Hard Drive to Compact Flash.

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2005, 07:57 AM
Tom

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Navi Hard Drive to Compact Flash.

Hi everybody,
I'm new to the member here...
I have a 99TL with Navi; once a while I have the Hard disk error message (more likely when the weather's hot)
So, I'm processing to duplicate my existing Navi Hard Drive to the 1GB Compact Flash memory using the PC laptop and PCMCIA Adapter. I also did format the Compact Flash with FAT16 (like the Navi HD format) prior to copy all the files into it.
After plugged the Compact Flash into the Acura driver box and turned the ignition on, the Acura logo appeared and then it stays like that forever until ... I turn the key off.
What did I do wrong or missing? It seems to me that the CF didn't boot up (the activate LED light didn't flash either)
The Acura dealer had the same problem and gave up; suggested me to buy another driver box (which is $1400 !!!!!). It can't be bad; It's still working with the existing Hard Drive.
I need help...
Thanks,
Tommy.
Old 06-17-2005, 08:22 AM
Drifting

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Originally Posted by Tommy99TL
I need help...
Not really, you just need to do a Search. Click ---> Here
Old 06-17-2005, 12:39 PM
Racer

Originally Posted by Tommy99TL
Hi everybody,
I'm new to the member here...
I have a 99TL with Navi; once a while I have the Hard disk error message (more likely when the weather's hot)
So, I'm processing to duplicate my existing Navi Hard Drive to the 1GB Compact Flash memory using the PC laptop and PCMCIA Adapter. I also did format the Compact Flash with FAT16 (like the Navi HD format) prior to copy all the files into it.
After plugged the Compact Flash into the Acura driver box and turned the ignition on, the Acura logo appeared and then it stays like that forever until ... I turn the key off.
What did I do wrong or missing? It seems to me that the CF didn't boot up (the activate LED light didn't flash either)