Intake question... AEM or INJEN

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2003, 10:24 PM
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Intake question... AEM or INJEN

Hey I need some advice! I know a lot of you guys have CAI- I am looking to put one in,but I needed some info and pricing first> I was originally going to put in OBX headers, but I am a poor ass hs student, so intake will do for now. I know that aem CAI, you have to cut the intake to fit the bypass valve- but is Injen the same way? ALso in terms of HP which one produces more or are they comparable?: Also if any of you has the link for the instructions to install an intake I would greatly appreciate it? Sorry this is so long... Is the price on this website the best deal? And if you guys got it installed at the dealer How much? THanks for all the help! here is my pics of my tls- http://www.acurainspired.com/gallery...umName=albup02
Old 03-13-2003, 12:01 AM
Banned

If you go to the FAQ on this website it shows instruction on AEM CAI, goodluck. Most people I know have AEM CAI...so dunno about INJEN. This website has decent prices but I bet you can find better prices if you look on the web.
Old 03-13-2003, 12:08 AM
l33t

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Injen and AEM are so compareable you seriously cant go wrong with either... Now with the AEM V2 im not sute, that and you might want to look in to the Comptech IceBox. Heard good thing so far.
Old 03-13-2003, 12:23 AM
Purchased: April 28, 2001

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Re: Intake question... AEM or INJEN

Originally posted by MQMH_03
Hey I need some advice! I know a lot of you guys have CAI- I am looking to put one in,but I needed some info and pricing first> I was originally going to put in OBX headers, but I am a poor ass hs student, so intake will do for now.