Ditched the Zaino and went w/ Klasse..

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2002, 08:29 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ditched the Zaino and went w/ Klasse..

I was looking into these two detailing products and I know that I'll get flames up my a$$ for doing this, but I decided to go w/ Klasse. Bought a kit for $40 (16.9 oz. of Klasse All-In-One, 16.9 oz. of Klasse High Gloss Sealant Glaze, and two micro-fiber applicators)

I dont think I can devote alot of time into this process, and from reading up on Klasse and it's a fairly good product w/ not as much effort.

I'm not an expert at this stuff, but what do you guys think about the product and the deal ?
Old 04-23-2002, 09:24 PM
Three Wheelin'

Zaino is very easy to apply.

It seems that the Klasse "kit" is not any less complex than Zaino.
Old 04-23-2002, 09:28 PM
Burning Brakes

hm...im new to this...wuts the Zaino and Klasse for? wut does it do for ur car?
Old 04-23-2002, 09:39 PM
Moderator Alumnus

Originally posted by WiLz
hm...im new to this...wuts the Zaino and Klasse for? wut does it do for ur car?
Car waxing process...
Old 04-23-2002, 10:04 PM
Instructor

I spent way too much time waxing my car with Zaino's two-step process this weekend. Zaino did not wipe off as easily as advertised, and left residue. However, it did wipe off of the rubber gaskets more easily than any other product I have used, leaving no discoloration.

I went through Zaino like sh!t through a goose. $12 for each 8 oz. bottle? Please. You get maybe four waxes.

I'll continue to use Zaino until my current supply is gone and then decide if it's really worth it. Perhaps I need to apply it a quarter panel at a time just like any other wax. Perhaps it should not be used in sunlight, contrary to the directions. I don't know, the jury's still out.

A friend of mine is using Griot's Garage with a buffer on his Honda Accord EX coupe with miraculous results. His years of poor car care wiped away in an afternoon.
Old 04-23-2002, 10:57 PM