Another person with a Brake problem

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2006, 04:24 PM
TLingggggggg

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Arrow Another person with a Brake problem

Well, here we are again problems problems problems......I just dropped off my car at Paragon Acura to do my Brake Pads(all of them I suppose because I have some crappy aftermarket ones that the previous owner put in). Plus they will be resurfacing my rotors since the guy at the service department said the rotors have some hot spots on them(Clueless to what that means). The total is going to cost me 340 bucks, which I dont know if thats a rip off but then again its Acura so it probably is the standard price. What I cant understand is how I have a Brand new Master Cylinder plus I had it bled again at Acura and still the Brakes are soft in a semi mushy way.....I ve been searching through forums here and at other websites and came up with quite a few answers and now Im left clueless and the guy cannot guarantee me that the brakes will feel quite right after the brake pads and rotors are done. Well if anyone has or have had the same problems, join the club .....Any ideas? I ve done the basics of bleeding then replacing the master brake cylinder and then taking it to Acura to inspect and then rebleed again and there are no leaks and the fluid level is up to par.....so I guess this left the Car repair shop I went to first with a big What the fudge and also the Acura service department too.
Old 05-08-2006, 05:28 PM
Drifting

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts
The hoses could of been worn and expanded and as well the rotors are used and resurfaced meaning thinner. You probably could of done the brakes at Mavis or something for $150.

I never liked Paragon, they tried to screw me twice.
Old 05-08-2006, 05:51 PM
TLingggggggg