New user HFL phone questions

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2008, 06:04 PM
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New user HFL phone questions

I am just beginning to use my cell phone through the RL's HFL and have a few questions. (I apologize in advance for these inquiries from a novice.)

When I received my first incoming call, I noticed the MID display changed to show certain information about the phone. "Incoming call" was displayed, along with what I think are a signal strength icon and a battery level meter.

1. Can the MID display the signal strength and battery level of a paired phone other than during a call? (I can't seem to find a HFL section when cycling through the MID display choices. Is it there?)

2. I haven't yet entered any phone numbers/names into the HFL address book, but if I do will the MID display the name of a listed person who calls in?

3. Can the MID display the name of an incoming caller NOT listed in the HFL address book using either the cell phone's address book or normal caller ID? (There was no phone number displayed for the incoming call, even though the caller was in my phone's address book.)

4. My phone's own battery meter was showing 2 of 4 bars for battery strength. At the same time, the HFL battery meter displayed during the incoming call showed 4 of 5 bars. Why the discrepancy?

Thanks for answering these questions!
Old 01-29-2008, 06:14 PM
Safety Car

Received 420 Likes on 314 Posts
I have an 05, so not sure what if anything has changed in HFL since, but:
1. Signal Strength and Battery level only show when HFL is active (placing call or receiving). You are lucky it shows these other readings, as most phones do not pair well enough with HFL for those readings to show.
2. After entering numbers into the HFL Voice Recognition, it displays the number in the MID when you call, but repeats the name in the voice response, i.e., Voice Reponse "Would you like to dial Home" and MID displays your home number.