2006 Acura RL 84-01 code

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2017 | 11:33 PM
8th Gear

Unhappy 2006 Acura RL 84-01 code

Hi everyone!.. I have a 2006 Acura RL (love my car!) and for about a week or so, I have a VSA light that comes on when ever I start driving the car. I drives normal and I can't feel anything different but that lights really bothers me and I am afraid of a situation getting worse. It says that error 84-01 Sensor logic failure. Don't know where to start looking for that issue, I am not really a mechanic but I enjoy fixing things myself when I can, besides I don't think I have the money dealers want for any little job. Looks like everything takes 4-5 ours just to trouble shoot, 100 dollars an hour..

I will greatly appreciate any indication on where to start looking for this logic sensor or maybe how to troubleshoot the situation. There are no other codes. When I ride the car hooked up to the computer,it shows all sensors working on the wheels. The ohms reading goes up as I pick speed. That leads me to believe that the sensors are OK. HELP!!!!
Old 03-19-2017 | 08:07 AM

How old is your battery?
The following users liked this post:
Dario (03-19-2017)
Old 03-19-2017 | 09:52 AM

I had the same thing but it was after I replaced a wheel sensor. I had to do the VSA neutilization. Google FTW
projektvertx (03-19-2017)
Old 03-19-2017 | 06:02 PM
8th Gear

The battery is fine. Not sure how old it is but I don't see the relation, and I don't mean to be a wise guy.

one owner car, me being the second one. Well taking cared of, with new timing chain among many other things. Car has been a charm sin I got it. Just today I took a ride to West Palm Beach and when in the express way, you have to be careful because yo will feel like you are doing 60 and you are doing 100. Best car I ever had.

The light just came on, I didn't replace anything..