Semi annual maintenance of 2014 RDX, or is there such a thing?

Search this Thread

Old 09-24-2014 | 05:03 PM
4th Gear

Question Semi annual maintenance of 2014 RDX, or is there such a thing?

I bought a 2014 RDX on March. This is my first car, and I am new to this auto maintenance. Yesterday I received an email from my dealer saying my RDX is due for service. But MID says nothing. Car has a mileage of around 4800 miles, engine oil life 35%.

Now what kind of maintenance are due every 6 months? Is there a checklist? Owner’s manual says to check several items monthly which I do. Two of my friends bought new cars on the same weekend as me, both have their tyres rotated, oil changed, etc for free from their dealer as a semi-annual maintenance. Since I haven’t purchased any maintenance plan, I’m not sure if I can get any such services for free, or do I even need those services. Trying to schedule a maintenance through acura.com gives me a long list of maintenance items to choose from. This list confused me even more!
Old 09-24-2014 | 06:12 PM
Pro

Originally Posted by mahatasin
I bought a 2014 RDX on March. This is my first car, and I am new to this auto maintenance. Yesterday I received an email from my dealer saying my RDX is due for service. But MID says nothing. Car has a mileage of around 4800 miles, engine oil life 35%.

Now what kind of maintenance are due every 6 months? Is there a checklist? Owner’s manual says to check several items monthly which I do. Two of my friends bought new cars on the same weekend as me, both have their tyres rotated, oil changed, etc for free from their dealer as a semi-annual maintenance. Since I haven’t purchased any maintenance plan, I’m not sure if I can get any such services for free, or do I even need those services. Trying to schedule a maintenance through acura.com gives me a long list of maintenance items to choose from. This list confused me even more!