From 3 series to RDX

Search this Thread

Old 06-06-2012, 09:10 AM
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
From 3 series to RDX

Good Morning guys, I'm glad to see that there is a community out here for the RDX. I went into the dealership yesterday looking for a 2012 tsx tech package. I currently own an 04 3 series 5 speed. However, it is starting to act up and I'm a recent college grad entering the corporate world, I thought the look and feel of an Acura seemed just right, I didn't want to leave bmw and didnt see any other car, but once I saw the new tsx, I fell in love. I walked into the dealership yesterday to test drive the tsx, but I saw the rdx, its unlike me to get an suv/crossover, but this car looked amazing when I saw it. I have a deposit on an AWD tech package in crystal black pearl with an ebony interior. How do you guys love the car, I like it, but I feel like one thing is missing but I cant quite figure it out.
Old 06-06-2012, 09:21 AM
Advanced

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
I love my new RDX. It gets good mileage for an SUV, the size is perfect to me; it drives like a compact car, yet feel very roomy. Good choice for color combination! Well, compared to a 3 Series, the only thing that you may be "giving up" is the sharp handling. The RDX has good handling, but not 3 Series precise. Not even the NEW 3 series is all that precise. BTW, are you looking at a 2012 or 2013, because that make a HUGE difference, lol. The 2013 is the new design and the 2012 I'm not a fan of....
The following users liked this post:
vmetayer (06-06-2012)
Old 06-06-2012, 09:25 AM
2nd Gear

2013 RDX
Old 06-06-2012, 09:42 AM
Suzuka Master

Received 1,267 Likes on 864 Posts